Tours and Tickets
Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker

By Cultival
Everybody’s visited the Eiffel Tower, but few tourists have gone behind the scenes and explored the Champ de Mars’ underground bunker. See a different side to the world-famous landmark on this unique tour, which grants you access to places usually restricted to the public. As well as enjoying privileged views from the 2nd level, you’ll visit the little-known WWI military bunker and see the machinery that powers the tower’s hydraulic lifts in the engine room.

Ages 5-99
Duration: 1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English

  • Guided tour in English
What's not included
  • Access to the third level of the Eiffel Tower.
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities

Departure details
  • Location Name: Eiffel Tower, central Paris Location Address: Bust of Gustav Eiffel, at the foot of the Eiffel Tower North Pillar 75007 Paris Directions: Meet your guide under the tower's North pillar in front of Gustave Eiffel's statue. Your guide will be holding a sign saying "Guided Tour - Cultival". Please present your voucher to the guide 30 minutes prior to the scheduled tour departure. Nearest metro stations: Bir-hakeim / Dupleix (line 6), Trocadéro (lines 6 and 9), Ecole Militaire (line 8) and Champ de Mars Tour Eiffel (RER C). Return Location: The guided tour ends on the 2nd floor of the Eiffel Tower
  • Val-d'Oise, Val-d'Oise, Ile-de-France
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5717EIFFELTOWER

  • Children under 6 years old are not allowed on the tour for security reasons
  • For security reasons, the Eiffel Tower reserves the right to check the contents of visitors' bags and if necessary, confiscate any potentially dangerous items
  • High heeled shoes are strongly unadvised for security reasons
  • Latercomers won’t be accepted, compensented or deferred
  • Please note that it is NOT possible to buy a ticket for the submit on the second floor of the Eiffel Tower.
  • The behind the scenes guided tour does not give priority access to the elevators of the Eiffel Tower. There may be queues for the elevators at certain times
  • The itinerary of the tour may change for security, technical or artistic reasons. Access to the bunker cannot be guaranteed.

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5717EIFFELTOWER

Currently unavailable
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor.
Explore other options
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
About the operator
Joined in March 2013

#190 of 1,790 Tours & Activities in Paris
  • 479ivog
    RG behind the scenes
    Fantastic experience, I go to the actual RG tournament for years, however I learned so much interesting facts and were able to see things only privileged people do. The guide was fabulous - kind, knowledgable and passionate about sharing all he knows about tennis snd RG Merci beacoup! ;) Ivo
  • pavelkS40QZ
    The best part of my trip to Paris this time!
    We had a tour in English, and Alice the guide was really really fun and engaging and knowledgeable! We had a very good time, learnt a lot and it was just the right lenght, too. I would recommend this to anyone!
  • ThreeWeeksInFour
    WARNING do NOT Take the shuttle for an early morning slot
    Lovely exhibition (Rothko) in a wonderful building. But a nightmare to get there. If you have an early visiting slot DO NOT use the shuttle : it doens't start on time and has not enough space. Shameful really for such a great musem that they will give NO INFORMATION as to schedules. Several people stranded at the shuttle stop, got there 45 minutes late, defeating the very purpose of getting an early time slot. Very disappointed - it took a great exhibition to make me get over the terrible conditions of travel to it.
  • 190berndl
    a very rare delight, a kind of museum of ceramics, very good gift shop and amazing exhibits. An absolute gem for Limoges
  • T1270DDcarld
    Do this tour
    What a great visit - all the better for seeing the England Changing Room and getting pitch side at the RWC. Would say go and do this tour. The guide was excellent and very engaging for all ages.
  • OurMsSmith
    Very disappointing. Our online tickets were in English but the tour was in French. Use your time in Paris more wisely.
    Horrible, wast of time. Almost everything at Roland Garros is under construction: The pressroom & locker rooms are off limits. Even Center Court, the one court we saw, was completely covered with flooring and a stage for a breakdance competition that week-end. But worst of all, RG insisted those of us that spoke English had actually signed up for a French speaking tour. Now keep in mind, very little to see, just an hour and a half of a man walking us down hallways, telling stories in a language we couldn't understand. What bothered me most about the experience is the lack of compassion for our predicament, in fact, they insisted it was our error. Definitely no apologies. I would like to know why they issued my confirmation ticket in English. Did they assume I read English but understand French? If this were just a one time mistake, not so bad. But, it appears by the other comments in this post, it has been happening or awhile. Bad form!
  • Y5189LBjamesn
    Great tour, excellent guide!!
    Excellent tour which lasts around an hour and a half. Plenty of opportunities to get pictures and the tour went at a nice pace. Special thanks to our guide Laura. Even though the tour was in French, she translated almost everything into English aswell for a few of us which was a very nice touch so thanks a million Laura. Great value for money and definitely worth doing if in France.
  • nickyj92
    Wonderful !
    Wonderful experience. Only negtive comment would be that the beginning is very slow ans repetive. One you get to the chapel visits all is wonderful from then on .....
  • ViviTelAviv
    a wonderfull show of sound and lights in a magical place. highly recomended! the statues and paintings come to live infront of your eyes.
  • emelinethomas
    A must see
    Excellent visit, our guide was very passionate and gave us a lot of insights and stories about Zola and his life. The house is in excellent condition.
  • nikitafa
    Brilliant tour, excellent guide
    Little bit difficult to find where tour starts. Tour was fantastic. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable and entertaining. Walked round at a good pace and saw a good range of different areas. Loved this tour - was probably the best bit of our trip to Paris.
  • U2268JZjuliep
    Excellent tour!!!
    Excellent tour! We all enjoyed it very much and our guide was really great, explaining everything with enthusiasm! Highly recommended!!!
  • Vacationer739385
    Very informative tour. Our guide was amazing. Highly recommend it ! The whole family loved it of course
  • lorimF3603BU
    awful experience
    5 of us from USA (who only speak English) (plus another party of 4 people from US) went to our Roland garros tour) - with our pre-purchased tickets, only to be told English session was full and our only choice was to take tour in French!! We spent over an hour listening to a lady speak a language we do not know and had no clue what we were even looking at. Horrible tour. Horrible customer service. What a waste of 80 Euros !!! why would you default tour language to French. Never confirm it and then send us a confirmation in English (with no mention we just booked a tour in French)???
    Perfect for any lover of tennis!
    Our guide L (14:00, Monday 24 July) was prompt, knowledgeable and fun. Great to see and hear the back-story for this Grand Slam event, especially sitting in the player boxes and the press room, the locker room with Rafa Nada's locker and the trophies. Excellent history of tennis in France and this particular stadium. Very special day for our family.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
10 reviews
Very good

Brisbane, Australia557 contributions
May 2016 • Couples
Did the Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour with also included Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker, the tour was very good and a great way to see a couple of different things that you would not normally see. Highly Recommended
Written 22 March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear customer, Thank you for your opinion. We are delighted that you appreciated this visit. See you soon Best regards Cultival Team
Written 23 March 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

18 contributions
Jul. 2016
I took the tour "Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker" and I agreed to change the tour date by the company request so I changed all my schedules. ON the new tour date, I was at the meeting point at the former time (not the new one) so I missed the tour. I asked for a refund and did not get any compensation for my diligence on adating to the company needs. So was a 100% win on the company. Really disappointed. On the other hand, the tour was expensive for the quality and offering.
Written 2 August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear HernieD, We really understand your disappointment and your frustration. You booked for 27th of July but we didn’t have availability for this tour and time slot, so we awarded you and offered an alternative tour on July 28th at 10.00am witch you accepted, so we booked for the new date and time. We are really sorry for this misunderstood but as you were awarded and you accepted this tour, we can’t refund you, this is stipulated in our terms. Feel free to contact us again if you have any further questions. Best regards Cultival Team
Written 3 August 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Behind-the-Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour Including Champ de Mars’ Underground Bunker provided by Cultival