We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mont-St-Michel Independent Day Tour with Optional Audio Guide from Paris

Select Date and Travellers
USD 134.15
2 travellers
    What to Expect
    Skip the hassle of train schedules or car rental with this independent day trip to Mont-St-Michel including round-trip transport by luxury, air-conditioned coach.

    Meet your driver and coach in central Paris in the early morning, ready to explore on your own. Enjoy a scenic ride and arrive at the Normandy Coast relaxed and ready to explore on your own. On arrival, receive an informative brochure, full of tips and special offers to make the most of your time here, from your driver. Then, create your own itinerary and set out to discover the UNESCO-listed site at your own pace.

    Head up the hill and use your admission ticket to visit the famous Benedictine Abbey that sits atop the mount. This pilgrimage site, founded when the Bishop of Avranches saw a vision of Archangel Michael at the site, features a monk's refectory, cloisters, ramparts, and a copper statue of Michael slaying a dragon. Upgrade your experience to include an audio headset available in eight languages, to learn more fascinating facts about the island's history.

    Alternatively, check out the narrow streets, shops, and museums below, with exclusive discounts found in your brochure; or dine in one of the village’s charming restaurants. Then, take a stroll along the rocky outcrops, marvel at the wild Atlantic Ocean, and absorb the changing scenery as the tide swells around the island.

    After around four hours exploring as you wish, meet your driver and travel back to central Paris where your tour will conclude.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    2 Rue des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
    Departure Time
    7:15 AM
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    • Round-trip transport from Paris by air-conditioned coach
    • Audio guide ( if option selected) and recorded commentary in 8 languages (French, English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Japanese, Chinese, and Korean)
    • Special offers for museums
    • Reductions in shops selling "La Mère Poulard"
    • Discount flyers at Mont Saint Michel
    • Entry/Admission - Baie du Mont St Michel
    • Guide
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Food and drinks
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • This day trip includes approx. 4 hours at Mont St-Michel; the journey from Paris is between 4 and 5 hours each way
    • A moderate amount of walking is involved, including a number of steps and uphill paths to get to the abbey
    • Not recommended for anyone with mobility difficulties
    • Good walking shoes are recommended
    • This tour takes place all year round and in all weather conditions; please dress appropriately
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Return back in Paris around 9:15pm
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Audio guide ( if option selected ) available in: French, English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian, German, Chinese,and korean
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (153)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We have visited Paris before but had never gone to Mont St- Michel before. We signed up for the day trip with transportation and tickets only no audio guide. While the bus ride is long @ 3 hours each way; the double decker bus was...More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    Thank Leigh R
    ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Paris City Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Leigh R, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. The Mont-Saint-Michel is a very beautiful place to visit and we are happy that you loved it....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We booked a Paris City Vision full day tour to Mont St. Michel. We would not do another tour with them in the future. The booking reference we received said to be at the city office departure point at 7:15, but when we called in...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank binduAustralia
    ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Paris City Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear binduAustralia, We sincerely apologize to read about your bad experience. We totally understand your discontentment and we are sorry to read that you did not totally enjoy your tour. Be assured that all the points mentioned above are taken very seriously. Currently we do...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The site was absolutely beautiful. I was truly excited for this. Unfortunately, it was a let down due to overcrowding. The bus ride was comfortable and the tour guides were friendly. Once we arrived, we waited about ten minutes to cram ourselves into a shuttle...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank JENNIFER C
    ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Paris City Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear JENNIFER C, We sincerely apologize to read about your bad experience. Indeed the Mont Saint Michel can be a little bit crowded during high season. Be assured that we do our best to make sure that everything runs smoothly dunring each tour ! We...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2019

    In total 8-hour sitting in the rather comfortable coach indeed scares people away. However, the view at the Mont Saint Michel made a huge compensation, which totally makes the trip worthy. If you are looking for comfort, you may have a second thought. If you...More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    2  Thank riven2015
    Reviewed 7 May 2019

    This was a very expensive tour and not as great. The castle itself is beautiful but it is so crowded that it is impossible to be able to actually see anything. Add to that makes for a long day with 5+hours drive one way, leaving...More

    Date of experience: April 2019
    3  Thank ShivaniS1115
    PARISCityVISION, Responsable relations clients at Paris City Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

    Dear ShivaniS1115, We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your tour with us. Especially during high season tourist attractions can be a little bit crowded. Be assured that our guides always do their best to provide an unforgettable experience. They are professionals...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    1 September 2019|
    Response from JENNIFER C | Reviewed this property |
    It includes the abbey admission (skip the line) but I’m not sure about the audio guide. I didn’t get it.
    2 July 2019|
    Response from cigamerisedi |
    Yes you can go basically to the top and there’s some stunning views along the way.
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: