We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 16.34
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Customize your time in Belfast with this flexible, all-inclusive hop-on hop-off bus tour. With a 1- or 2-day pass, you can ride the bus and listen to commentary on the city's history and culture for the entire loop, or hop off whenever you like to explore further on your own. Stops include Albert Clock, Titanic Dock, St. George's Market, and Crumlin Road.
Highlights
  • Hop-on hop-off lets you combine a guided tour with independent exploration
  • Onboard commentary in multiple languages to learn about Belfast's history
  • Included booklet of discounts on other Belfast attractions
  • Great for those travelers short on time 
What to Expect
With your 1- or 2-day ticket in hand, catch the bus at any of the stops convenient to you. Embark on a comprehensive tour of Belfast that allows you to see all the top landmarks in a short period of time. It's a perfect option for first-time visitors. While on the bus, listen to insightful commentary detailing Belfast's history and culture. Multiple language options are available for your convenience. Hop off at any of the more than 20 locations to explore on your own, then jump back on a bus when you’re ready to move on. See Belfast Castle, Queen's University, and more. The hop-off hop-on format combines the best aspects of a guided tour with the option for independent exploration. You'll even finish up with a booklet of discounts to other Belfast attractions.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
Departure Time
See itinerary
Duration
1h
Return Details
You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Inclusions
  • 1 or 2 day unlimited hop-on hop-off bus pass
  • On-board audio commentary available in several languages + free headphones
  • Discount booklet for local attractions and tours
  • Free courtesy bus for pick-up from any Belfast city centre hotel
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Season: All Year Round (except for 23rd-26th December, 1st January)
  • First Tour: 10:00AM
  • Last Tour: 4:30PM (March - October), 4:00PM (November - December), 3:00PM (January - February).
  • Tour duration - 90 minutes. Frequency - every 30 minutes.
  • Please note that the last tour of the day doesn't visit bus stops 6 (Stormont), 7, 8, and 9.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
817Reviews45Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 444
  • 147
  • 35
  • 8
  • 33
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Belfast is a lovely city. We didn't have much time there so the hop on hop off bus was a good way to see the city.
Read more
Response from Tourbelfast_1, Owner at City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Glenys Y Thank you for taking the time to review your city tour with us. The hop on hop off tour is as you discovered, an ideal way to see as much of the city as possible if your time is restricted. If you have more time on your next visit, ensure you purchase one of our great value combination tickets for the attractions in the city. These tickets are exclusive only to CitySightseeing Belfast and no other operator in the city. CitySightseeing Belfast is the only city tour company in the city to have a quality accreditation from the Tourist Board which means you are assured of the best quality tour. We look forward to seeing you one of our other tours when you return in the future, Thank you
Read more
We did this day trip after a morning in the Titanic Museum, that also helped as your guide was fantastic on the History of Northern Island. He was extremely witty and interactive without been intrusive. I am sorry I can't remember his name, I think the driver was a woman called
Read more
Response from Tourbelfast_1, Owner at City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 5 days ago
Hi katcag Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay in Belfast. Importantly, you mentioned our tour guide as we have live guides on all our tours as well as offering multilingual commentary as our "competition" tend to cut corners by making their driver deliver the commentary whilst trying to concentrate on driving a passenger vehicle through the busy streets of Belfast, something our company view as a safety issue. We also have the view that the guide should be focused on giving the best experience to our guests. This is one of the reasons that we are the only city tour company to hold a quality accreditation from the Tourist Board. As well as having modern vehicles, frequent departures and exclusive combination tickets you are assured of the best service in Belfast. I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review. Thank you
Read more
Visited Belfast for two days and took advantage of the hop on hop off 90 minute buss tour. We found the experience not only informative but emotional and extremely entertaining. Many thanks to the guide Rachel and Tony the driver. Would highly recommend to anyone’s first time
Read more
Response from Tourbelfast_1, Owner at City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Itsbeenemoshanal Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay in Belfast. Importantly, you mentioned our tour guide as we have live guides on all our tours as well as offering multilingual commentary as our "competition" tend to cut corners by making their driver deliver the commentary whilst trying to concentrate on driving a passenger vehicle through the busy streets of Belfast, something our company view as a safety issue. We also have the view that the guide should be focused on giving the best experience to our guests. This is one of the reasons that we are the only city tour company to hold a quality accreditation from the Tourist Board. As well as having modern vehicles, frequent departures and exclusive combination tickets you are assured of the best service in Belfast. I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review.
Read more
A very enjoyable couple of days exploring Belfast on the buses. The live commentary was informative and the route taken interesting. The guide also made sure we all saw a lot of the murals that we would not have seen if she hadn't. Worth a go if it's your first visit to this
Read more
Response from Tourbelfast_1, Owner at City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 5 days ago
simonwT7046OM Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay in Belfast. Importantly, you mentioned our tour guide as we have live guides on all our tours as well as offering multilingual commentary as our "competition" tend to cut corners by making their driver deliver the commentary whilst trying to concentrate on driving a passenger vehicle through the busy streets of Belfast, something our company view as a safety issue. We also have the view that the guide should be focused on giving the best experience to our guests. This is one of the reasons that we are the only city tour company to hold a quality accreditation from the Tourist Board. As well as having modern vehicles, frequent departures and exclusive combination tickets you are assured of the best service in Belfast. I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review.
Read more
We as a group of six had a two day hop on and off ticket and used it both days. On both occasions the guide was very good an informative. We found the tour very good and that you could get off the bus at stops we found interesting and join the tour again whenever we were ready.
Read more
Response from Tourbelfast_1, Owner at City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Maggie55323 Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay in Belfast. Importantly, you mentioned our tour guide as we have live guides on all our tours as well as offering multilingual commentary as our "competition" tend to cut corners by making their driver deliver the commentary whilst trying to concentrate on driving a passenger vehicle through the busy streets of Belfast, something our company view as a safety issue. We also have the view that the guide should be focused on giving the best experience to our guests. This is one of the reasons that we are the only city tour company to hold a quality accreditation from the Tourist Board. As well as having modern vehicles, frequent departures and exclusive combination tickets you are assured of the best service in Belfast with a multi award winning company. I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review.
Read more
Previous
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: