Tours and Tickets

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise provided by Big Bus Tours

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise
4
Book in advance
from
AU$58.49
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Create your own personalized sightseeing itinerary with a Big Bus hop-on hop-off sightseeing pass, the perfect choice for independent travelers. No matter how long you have in London, a 1-, 2-, or 3-day pass allows you to explore at your own pace. Tick off all of London’s landmarks and see the city from a different perspective on an included Thames River cruise. Upgrade to the fast-track London Eye option to get an aerial view of the city aboard the London Eye giant observation wheel.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Tick off London landmarks at a relaxed pace on a Big Bus sightseeing tour
  • A flexible and family-friendly sightseeing option 
  • A Thames River cruise is included
  • Choose from a 1-, 2-, or 3-day pass
  • Upgrade to include a London Eye flight
What to expect
  • Redeem your Bug Bus bus voucher at any of the stops along one of the comprehensive routes. Opt for seating on the open-air upper deck or covered lower deck, depending on the weather, and listen to live or recorded commentary depending on the route chosen. Either stay on the bus for the entire loop of each route or disembark whenever an attraction captures your attention. You can also plan ahead if you’d like and have a day’s itinerary laid out and ready. Your hop-on hop-off pass includes a single or return cruise along the River Thames. Upgrade to include a must-do London Eye Flight. Some popular stops include the London Eye, St. Paul’s Cathedral, the Tower of London, and Kensington Gardens.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Tick off London landmarks at a relaxed pace on a Big Bus sightseeing tour
  • A flexible and family-friendly sightseeing option 
  • A Thames River cruise is included
  • Choose from a 1-, 2-, or 3-day pass
  • Upgrade to include a London Eye flight
What to expect
  • Redeem your Bug Bus bus voucher at any of the stops along one of the comprehensive routes. Opt for seating on the open-air upper deck or covered lower deck, depending on the weather, and listen to live or recorded commentary depending on the route chosen. Either stay on the bus for the entire loop of each route or disembark whenever an attraction captures your attention. You can also plan ahead if you’d like and have a day’s itinerary laid out and ready. Your hop-on hop-off pass includes a single or return cruise along the River Thames. Upgrade to include a must-do London Eye Flight. Some popular stops include the London Eye, St. Paul’s Cathedral, the Tower of London, and Kensington Gardens.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6506LONHOHO
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • 30-minute river cruise
  • Hop on Hop off with 22 stops
  • Optional London Eye Ticket
  • 90 minute Panoramic (Non Stop) Evening Tour from Stop 11 with Premium and Premium Plus Tickets
  • Free WIFI on Board
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop Directions: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop. Main departure points include: Stop 1: Green Park Underground Station (by The Ritz) - Red Route Stop 4: Marble Arch (by Speakers’ Corner) - Red, Blue and Orange Routes Stop 35: Baker Street Station - Blue and Orange Routes Stop 23: Victoria Station - Red Route Return Location: Last bus departs at 6pm
  • London, London, England
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tickets are valid from the first date of redemption
  • Buses are all equipped with ramps for wheelchairs or strollers
  • Redeem your voucher at any of the designated Big Bus stops
  • Infants (age 0-4) can go on the tour free of charge
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • For your optional London Eye ticket you must reserve the your time slot in advance please use the link printed on your voucher.
  • Most travellers can participate
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • 30-minute river cruise
  • Hop on Hop off with 22 stops
  • Optional London Eye Ticket
  • 90 minute Panoramic (Non Stop) Evening Tour from Stop 11 with Premium and Premium Plus Tickets
  • Free WIFI on Board
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • Location Name: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop Directions: You can board the tour at any Big Bus hop-on, hop-off stop. Main departure points include: Stop 1: Green Park Underground Station (by The Ritz) - Red Route Stop 4: Marble Arch (by Speakers’ Corner) - Red, Blue and Orange Routes Stop 35: Baker Street Station - Blue and Orange Routes Stop 23: Victoria Station - Red Route Return Location: Last bus departs at 6pm
  • London, London, England
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tickets are valid from the first date of redemption
  • Buses are all equipped with ramps for wheelchairs or strollers
  • Redeem your voucher at any of the designated Big Bus stops
  • Infants (age 0-4) can go on the tour free of charge
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • For your optional London Eye ticket you must reserve the your time slot in advance please use the link printed on your voucher.
  • Most travellers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 22 Jul. 2021
A note from Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise
Customers are advised to download the Big Bus app to find out more about our new health and safety measures and for real-time bus tracking information. Alternatively please visit the Big Bus website.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Popular mentions

4.0
5,456 reviews
Excellent
2,718
Very good
1,208
Average
490
Poor
421
Terrible
619

BettyBram
North UK302 contributions
Big bus - rubbish. City Cruises - excellent.
Following on from previous comments we were also really disappointed with this experience.

Booked via a computer and by chance I took a photo on my phone of the confirmation - pleased I did as no email ever arrived, checked spam - nothing. Went onto website and the help section is as much use as a chocolate fireguard with no real advice or help.

When in London I spotted a few 'big bus tour buy here' signs but the staff cant help you, only sell you tickets, great. So I'm still without tickets.

With no number to call, an out of date twitter and no one to speak to we chanced our luck and got on a bus. Thankfully the bus driver took our photo as a ticket. Hurrah!

However, what we were subjected too was utter rubbish! Kids facts, no real detail, and about 50% of the tour is music (including a song about pulling a London girl - much fun!). We were thankful to get off to get away from the kids noises it kept playing.

At Westminster Bridge found a member of staff (joy!) Who sorted our ticket out using my photo and we went on the boat tour. She was lovely.

Now the boat trip was good. Lots of detail, fun trip, well ran. Its actually ran by city cruises tho not big bus so the best bit is the bit they don't run.

The last annoying thing was we paid for a 48hr bus, boat and evening tour BUT the evening tour you are given a time and date for. We wanted to do this tour the following night (within our 48hr ticket) but couldn't as our '48hr ticket' has expired on the previous day, the day we got our tickets. Felt a bit of a con! It's not really 48hr then is it.

So rubbish website, lack of customer support, rubbish tour, and unclear what expires when. Honestly avoid them and book someone else - do recomend the boat trip via city cruises tho.
Written 21 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

flettie136
Moray, UK1 contribution
Avoid at all costs
Sep. 2021 • Friends
The worst bus tour ever! Pre recorded commentary which was aimed at a child in way of how it was delivered, all fake voices and ‘beep beep’. No real history/facts about the points of interest, missed certain places on the route out altogether. If all you want is a drive through central London then this is the ‘tour’ for you. Customer services are just as bad, obviously can’t defer from the script. Received a £9.36 refund from the cost of £62.40. Apparently the recorded commentary was updated to this new one after customer feedback, would have hated to see what it was originally like. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Written 20 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear your experience with us did not live up to expectations. We have passed your comments onto the relevant teams internally so that we can review your points and make plans to improve where possible as our aim is always to provide every customer with an excellent sightseeing experience in London. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 20 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mccousins
Glasgow, UK80 contributions
Excellent way to see the city
We purchased a 48 hour hop on, hop off ticket prior to our arrival in London.

Unfortunately when purchasing on the app (and forgetting to sign in) I had to contact their customer service department who sent me the email (and my mind at ease) within minutes.

We were staying in the Tower Bridge area and therefore the 1st stop was right across the road from our hotel.

The exchange for tickets was easy, the app worked for me showing the frequency and approx location for the buses and the river cruise was also very informative (good local knowledge).

Whilst not my 1st time in London it was my children's and wanted them to be able to see as much as they could during our stay.

I would definitely recommend the hop on, hop off experience.
Written 15 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on the tour. We hope to see you on board again in the future. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 20 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alilivesholidays
2 contributions
Good route Regular Buses Great Thames Cruise
TERRIBLE COMMENTARY REALLY 😖
Oct. 2021 • Couples
IF YOU ARE WANTING TO LEARN ANYTHING ABOUT WHAT YOU ARE SEEING VERY LITTLE INFORMATION HARDLY ANY DATES VERY FEW FACTS REALLY DISAPPOINTING COMMENTARY First time in London since I was a child so wanted to see everything these buses looked regulat so opted gor BigBus Tours. Great route regular buses friendly staff but sorry cannot recommend based on the commentary
Written 13 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear your experience with our commentary system did not live up to expectations. We have passed your comments onto the relevant teams internally so that we can review your points and make plans to improve where possible as our aim is always to provide every customer with an excellent sightseeing experience in London. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 20 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

BrianB32931
Cocoa Beach, FL257 contributions
Great way to spend the first day in town
Nov. 2020
Took the on-off bus at the beginning of our trip then made plans for all the extra staff to stop and see during the rest of the trip.
Written 12 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a great time on our tours. We hope to see you back onboard one of our tours in the near future. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 20 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Luis T
Miami Beach, FL1 contribution
Greedy company with very poor customer service!
Terrible customer service! Nowadays when every decent and responsible company helps their customers with any Covid-19 related issue, this greedy company will not. We couldn't make it to London due to Covid and even though this company didn't incur in any expenses when we canceled (since their busses will run no matter what), they refused to issue a refund. We had to escalate the issue with our credit card company to get our money back. Do NOT do business with them!!
Written 9 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Customer Service is extremely important to us and we'd like to investigate further the issues you have mentioned. This will help us take action to correct and improve our service going forward. Please could you email us on info@bigbustours.com with further details. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 20 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kathy Quindley
Middleboro, MA4 contributions
Friendly, helpful drivers and great overview of the city!!
Wonderful tour of the city - saw all of the key sites and enjoyed the audio which educates and entertains! Had an excellent driver (Paul) at the end of exhausting day willing to drop us off at the Marble Arch near our hotel - saving us a cab fare! Highly recommend this tour - lots of buses on the route. Get the app - it will tell you when a bus is coming - very helpful!
Written 6 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on the tour. We will ensure your feedback is passed onto Paul. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 20 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

robynlpa
Arkansas8 contributions
Horrible Experience with Big Bus Tours
Oct. 2021
Don't waste your precious vacation time waiting on the brown Big Buses. We paid for two tickets using the app while waiting for a bus at the stop by Harrod's. The ads for this company state that the app has real-time viewing for buses. It said our bus was to come every 30 minutes. We waited past the 30 mins as stated, and no bus came, and the app continued to say "no live times." There was no explanation anywhere of what "no live times" meant. So at this point, we're thinking a bus is not coming to this stop today (however no phone or email listed anywhere on the app to verify). The app said there was another stop a 6 min walk away with a bus arriving something like 9-10 mins so we ran down to that stop only to have the bus for that stop pass us presumably heading to our original stop. So we obviously missed that one. We waited there for awhile and then tried to make it to a third stop down the way, again where it said a bus was arriving w/in a timeframe where we could have made it with time to spare, but no bus again. Then we waited at a fourth stop and were determined to wait it out. The app continued to switch from saying "no live times" to "arriving 7-9 minutes" and then to "arriving 41-43 mins" over and over. The app showed 3 buses clustered in the same location the whole time we were waiting there. After over an hour of waiting, we gave up and took a taxi.
I emailed the company and explained all this. I pretty quickly received a response asking for more details on our stops and times, etc. I promptly provided the requested information and heard nothing for several days. Then I got an email saying I could have a voucher for another bus tour to be used w/in a year. The email was vague and gave me a number code but then said to present the QR code at a bus stop to redeem the "voucher"; there was no voucher, and no QR code. I replied again to ask about this and said we would agree to use the voucher but needed it early today, as this is our last day in the city. I received no response. I would expect to get a full refund but who knows.
Written 5 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and the issues you experienced using our app. Customer Service and overall experience is extremely important to us and we'd like to investigate further the issues you have mentioned. This will help us take action to correct and improve our service going forward. Please could you email us on info@bigbustours.com with further details including your date of travel. Many Thanks Vicky
Written 20 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cassandra D
1 contribution
The tour around the city of London was the most amazing site seeing.
Sep. 2021 • Couples
After a conversation with uthman about what we wanted to do and see he sold us the perfect tour ticket. He was very humorous and friendly. Thank you for a great experience
Written 27 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your time on the tour. We will ensure your feedback is passed onto Uthman. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 5 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

General-Watson
Stirling, UK12 contributions
Best Value
Sep. 2021
First class service from Ahmed our big bus representative, he was so knowledgeable friendly and approachable we saw him on our second day of our tour and it was nice of him to recognise us, I must say the big bus tour company worked out the best value for money and we can definitely recommend them.
Written 27 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and that you enjoyed your time on the tour. We will ensure your feedback is passed onto Ahmed. Best Wishes Vicky
Written 27 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 5,090
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Big Bus Tours
212speechb
212speechb
00
Lifetime worst experience with my family in BIGBUS ! Not recommend!
I have had the worst experience of my lifetime. Iam on a short visit in London from Aberdeen along with my wife and
katybJ6006HG
katybJ6006HG
00
Just do the cruise!
The river cruise was fantastic. Lovely staff and a live commentary which was amusing and informative. The bus tour
Fionaja10
Fionaja10
00
Brilliant experience
We went on the tour as part of the British Citizen Awards yesterday. Steve our tour guide was fantastic and kept ou
Ruth2223
Ruth2223
00
Don’t use this company
Don’t go on. Total rip off and when we asked for a refund (due to no commentary) they have not replied to any messa
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M
00
Fantastic Day In London
We used Big Bus Tours on a few different days on our trip to London. The first day we decided last-minute to grab a
Julie C
Julie C
00
Gets you from a to b with information on route.
Out of all the bus trips only one driver was helpful. The others were the most miserable people I have ever had the
W2591TClisap
W2591TClisap
00
Best day out in London
The first time doing one of these tours and couldn't recommend it enough. I took my 2 children (6 & 11) and they ha
Lovelivelaughtravel
Lovelivelaughtravel
00
Disappointing
I rarely ever write negative reviews but this is an exception. We did the Big Bus night tour of London and I couldn
Rachel3679
Rachel3679
00
Rubbish sight seeing tour
What a shocking experience . Group of 10 so not cheap to get on . We were provided with ear phones to listen to the
V8356GLkatherinel
V8356GLkatherinel
00
Well run
Visited London for a few days and felt this was a must, a great was to see London and nice to get off your feet for
Kenneth B
Kenneth B
00
The London Eye and Boat trip . Covent Garden
Very good day out. Staff are Friendly and know there job. We had a lovely time . Got some Good Snaps. Boat Trip wa
leea115
leea115
00
Great value
Got a Wowcher deal , paid £58 for 2 persons which was a 2 day pass for London. This included 2 bus routes, the red
l88bon
l88bon
00
fab service
Great hop on hop off bus service. Visiting all the popular attractions and stops . Great for theatre land and many
A5721MGmeganw
A5721MGmeganw
00
Wave at the people on the bridge !!!!
was a great day out getting to see London from all different views, the river cruise was by far my favourite with M
darceyhorse
darceyhorse
00
Highs and lows
The best bit about Big Bus Tours were the staff. Everyone we came across were so friendly and helpful! They really
Frequently Asked Questions about Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye


Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye price starts from AU$58.13. Discover and book Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye on Tripadvisor

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye on Tripadvisor

Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye is hosted by Big Bus Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Big Bus Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise with Optional London Eye on Tripadvisor