Tours and Tickets

Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London provided by Evan Evans Tours

Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London

Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London
4.5
Book in advance
from
AU$151.32
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 1 Jul. 2020
A note from Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London
Limited vehicle capacity empty seats left next to single travellers & odd numbered groups / Personal audio headsets provided to maintain distancing / Inclusions vetted to ensure they adhere to safety measures / E-tickets only no paper tickets / Staff newly trained in safety measures
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Unless you hire a car, visiting Stonehenge, Bath, and Windsor Castle in one day is next to impossible. Designed specifically for travelers with limited time in London, this tour allows you to check off a range of southern England's historical attractions in just one day by eliminating the hassle of traveling between each one independently. Travel by comfortable coach and witness your guide bring each UNESCO World Heritage Site to life with commentary. Plus, all admission tickets are included in the tour price.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Chinese, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Visit Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Bath from London in just one day
Travel between the UNESCO World Heritage sites aboard a comfortable coach
Explore with a guide to delve deeper into the history
Great for history buffs and travelers with limited time
What to expect
Your tour begins in central London, where you board a coach destined for three of England’s most popular attractions. The first stop is Windsor, where you explore the lavish State Apartments and St. George’s Chapel of Windsor Castle, an official residence of Her Majesty the Queen. Next up is Stonehenge, a 5,000-year-old stone circle whose purpose has eluded historians for centuries. Walk around the stones and enrich your knowledge of the enigma in the visitor center. The final stop is Bath, a UNESCO World Heritage-listed Georgian city famed for its Roman Baths, entry to which is included. Take a panoramic tour that covers Bath Abbey and the Pulteney Bridge, inspired by Ponte Vecchio in Florence. Your tour concludes at your original departure point in central London.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3858EE021
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
Superior Coach, Wi-Fi and USB Charging On-board • Expert guide • Admission to Windsor Castle (if option selected) • Admission to Stonehenge • Admission to Roman Baths (if option selected) • Personal Audio Headset • Entry/Admission - Windsor Castle • Entry/Admission - St. George's Chapel • Entry/Admission - The Roman Baths • Entry/Admission - Stonehenge
Exclusions
Hotel pick-up and drop-off • Gratuities • Lunch
Duration
11h
Departure details
Victoria Coach Station, London SW1W 9RH, UK Tour departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station Gate 1-5
Vauxhall Bridge Road, Vauxhall Bridge Rd, Pimlico, London, UK
Inclusions
Superior Coach, Wi-Fi and USB Charging On-board • Expert guide • Admission to Windsor Castle (if option selected) • Admission to Stonehenge • Admission to Roman Baths (if option selected) • Personal Audio Headset • Entry/Admission - Windsor Castle • Entry/Admission - St. George's Chapel • Entry/Admission - The Roman Baths • Entry/Admission - Stonehenge
Exclusions
Hotel pick-up and drop-off • Gratuities • Lunch
Departure details
Victoria Coach Station, London SW1W 9RH, UK Tour departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station Gate 1-5
Vauxhall Bridge Road, Vauxhall Bridge Rd, Pimlico, London, UK
Duration
11h
Return details
Vauxhall Bridge Road, Vauxhall Bridge Rd, Pimlico, London, UK
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station Gate 1-5, 164 Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 9TP
As Windsor Castle is a working royal palace, sometimes the entire Castle or the State Apartments within the Castle need to be closed at short notice. (if selected this option)
Stonehenge is closed on 21 June due to the Summer Solstice. During this time, we will instead visit the Avebury Stone Circle.
Please note: the tour itinerary and order may change
Please note that St George’s Chapel is open for visitors on Monday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday and is closed on Sunday (if option selected)
Guard Change with full ceremony at Windsor Castle will resume from the 22nd July 2021
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Options including Windsor Castle are not available on Tuesdays and Wednesdays throughout 2021.
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
From Thursday, 24 June to 20 September 2021, your ticket to Windsor Castle will include entry to Prince Philip: A Celebration; a special display commemorating the remarkable life and legacy of His Royal Highness The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh, Britain’s longest-serving consort. (If selected this option)
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 52 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Victoria Coach Station
    London SW1W 9RH, UK
    Tour departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station Gate 1-5
    See address & details
  • 1
    Windsor Castle
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    St. George's Chapel
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Pulteney Bridge
  • 3
    The Roman Baths
    Stop: 40 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Bath Abbey
    No. 1 Royal Crescent
  • 4
    Stonehenge
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Vauxhall Bridge Road
    Vauxhall Bridge Rd, Pimlico, London, UK
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.5
1,943 reviews
Excellent
1,590
Very good
238
Average
66
Poor
25
Terrible
24

KKK
1 contribution
K
Jul. 2021
Highly recommend this trip organized by Evan Evans and Nic!
Thanks for the great weather and we enjoyed the visit without rains: )
Nic is extremely kind and caring guide and provided lots of interesting background of each point and even the pleace we just passed by.
Driver was really on time and provided us a safe and comfortable transportation.
Reasonable price and good value for the whole trip and hope the hard moment of Covid 19 had been gone and more local will resume travel inside England.
Written 1 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. we will pass on these wonderful comments to the Guide and Driver. The team here at Evan Evans are thrilled to know you enjoyed the tour and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. kind regards, Evan Evans Team
Written 3 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Juangui
London, UK1 contribution
Great trip
Comfortable ride, excellent vehicle , the guide (Nicolas) and the driver were very helpful , and the trip was enjoyable.
Written 31 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Angelique M
56 contributions
Take a guide and go!
Do this as a tour so you get the most of it! I had and excellent tour through Viator and a guide who knew EVERYTHING. It was incredible. It felt a bit rushed at times, but it was so worth the experience. It was incredible to hear the history and to have someone so knowledgeable on hand to ask questions. A perfect tour!
Written 18 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alysson S
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your tour and that our guide knew everything!! We are sorry to hear that you felt a little rushed. Unfortunately with the distances involved in this tour and also the driving hour legislation that we have to adhere to we are limited with the amount of time we can allow in each destination. This tour is sometimes described as a ‘taster’ tour as you leave each destination wanting a bit more. We do have a couple of slower paced tours that visit fewer destinations, such as our Stonehenge and Bath Tour, which allows for slightly longer in each location should you want to travel with us again. Thanks again for traveling with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Take care, Evan Evans Team
Written 23 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike A
1 contribution
Wish I had done this trip FIRST!
Jul. 2021
Fantastic trip and fantastic tour guide! Guided tours are so much more informative then just walking about town (which we did a lot). I wish we had gone on this tour early in our trip to England to capture so much of the history, and then done our follow up walks.
The coach (bus) was clean and comfortable and the guide took the personal attention to make sure each person was as engaged as they wanted to be and got the most out of the trip. Thanks to Mel (guide) and to Barry (driver) for such a great time!
Written 10 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to see that you really enjoyed your Tour with Evan Evans. We hope to see you on another Evan Evans tours in the future. Kind regards, Evan Evans Team
Written 25 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emily
5 contributions
UNRELIABLE
We booked this tour and they sent an email a few days before we was meant to go saying they are cancelling it due to it not being busy enough. They offered a different date which we can’t do as they have left it such late notice to cancel. It’s so unprofessional knowing that they could continue with the tour but clearly they CHOOSE not to as taking as much money as possible means more to them than keeping a reliable and professional reputation. To let paying customers down and disrupt their plans because you want to make as much money as you can and ram as many people as you can onto one boat ride DURING a pandemic is awful.
Written 6 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alysson S
Dear Em, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We would like to apologise again for not being able to run the tour on the date that you booked with us. In ‘normal’ times we would be running multiple coaches every day and not being able to meet minimum numbers to run a coach would never come up as an issue. However, as I am sure you can appreciate, at the moment we are in exceptional circumstances. Although we do state in our terms and conditions that we run our coaches to minimum numbers we do not want to disappoint anyone and so are regularly running at below our minimum numbers. Unfortunately we were unable to do so on your case as the numbers were just too low. In cases where we are unable to run a tour we have been contacting our clients at least 72 hours in advance to offer an alternative tour on the same date or the same tour on a different date (or both if possible). We are sorry that you were not able to take up any of the alternatives that we offered you. You should have received a full refund along with our apologies however if you do have any further questions or concerns then please to no hesitate to call (02079501777) or email us (reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk). Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
Written 13 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

arko
11 contributions
Fantastic exprience!
Jun. 2021
An amazing trip to three awesome places. Though the weather was not so friendly specially in Stonehenge, It was a good memory specially after Covid times. Mel the tour leader was a great and knowledgeable person.
Written 19 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Felipe
Frankfurt, Germany9 contributions
a day packed with attractions
Jun. 2021
amazing guidance from Godffrey and a pleasant trip on coach driven by Paul. we felt secure with the health measures taken and very much entertained by the sightseeing and information shared with us. be prepared for an intense day full of activities. would have liked to stay more at bath but probably because it might need a couple of days to be fully explored. i recommend it.
Written 8 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MrMonty
London, UK54 contributions
Excellent experience + Food for thought for families joining with children
Jun. 2021
Great day trip...saving from the hassle of driving and parking, well organised by the company and with a balanced schedule to enjoy the three locations

We had the pleasure to have Godfrey as our chaperone and Paul as the bus driver...Both exquisite "hosts".

Just a note to the organisation and prospective customers: while our 5 y.o. daughter fully enjoyed the trip, unfortunately the headset kindly provided was not child-friendly as it did not fit in her ear. You might consider having an 'in-ear' model or - advice to parents - bring children headsets (with the jack to fit into a standard plug) if you have one.
Written 7 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Camila
6 contributions
Lovely sightseeing day
We had a lovely day around Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath with Godfrey guiding and Paul driving us.
They we absolutely fantastic and made the day very interesting and fun. I totally recommend.!
Written 5 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GiuRapi12
1 contribution
Great!
Jun. 2021 • Solo
Great tour!
Our guide Mel is just Brilliant. He delighted us with so much info about British history on the ride and he is very engaging, super kind and very funny, I have actually laughed a lot - very pleasant day.
I had a great time and he made the tour even more interesting and comfortable.
The driver Mark was very kind as well.
Recommended. The venues are incredible of course, everything went as planned, just a bit of traffic on our way back but not a big deal.
Written 4 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,832
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Evan Evans Tours
helenmui5
helenmui5
00
Wonderful Day Trip
Good day out. Our tour guide Nic (Nicolas) did a fantastic job showing us the history of UK. Very informative, funn
nawezn2021
nawezn2021
00
Fun and enjoyable
We dont have any particular favourite as the whole tour was fantastic experiences and well deserved day out of Lond
688MW688
688MW688
00
Good to visit while you still can but skip the cafe.
We really enjoyed our visit to the Royal Gardens. Every member of staff was friendly and courteous. Security took a
Lillie414
Lillie414
00
Great trip, awesome driver and tour guide!
This tour was great!!! So informative! I learned so much from Reese and he has an excellent narration voice! He tau
Marks_K_88
Marks_K_88
00
Always ask for a card!
The props and tour itself is fantastic. I was very disappointed however with our visit to the flying broomsticks t
Lianne S
Lianne S
00
Abracamazing
Amazing! It's the only thing to say! The staff were all.amazing there was a Lady called Emily T that was in the pro
C15XKdaniellem
C15XKdaniellem
00
Amazing friendly, helpful and sweet staff.
I loved this place. The ride in the bus was fun because the driver talked to us before we left (thank you E and E t
VHarryS
VHarryS
00
Magical ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐! Didn't disappoint at all
I took my 7 year old daughter who is starting to get into Harry Potter. It was 100% magical, not overly busy when w
naomis24
naomis24
00
Tour cancellation at short notice - beware
Sadly we didn’t get to go on this tour as it was cancelled 3 days before we were due to go!! I was informed via ema
darrenm895
darrenm895
00
Could have been better
Would have liked more interactive things to do , if you a big HP fan it’s better but as an attraction I think it la
BBB-MLJ
BBB-MLJ
00
Not so much a garden - more of a back lawn!
You don’t really see the Palace Gardens. It is more the palace back lawn. Any area of horticultural interest is rop
Excursion31260728761
Excursion31260728761
00
Great trip worth a visit
Great visit, would recommend even if your not the biggest Harry Potter fan like myself. Amazing tour. Lasted for us
Camper08175680421
Camper08175680421
00
Fantastic experience
Fabulous experience all round and a real eye opener as to how much goes into making a film. Fantastic to be up clos
Daydream52029472025
Daydream52029472025
00
100% Recommended
This is a fantastic day out, 100000% recommend if you’re a HP fan!! I can’t say which was my favourite part. The s
james w
james w
00
Excellent even for kids
Took my 18 year old and 11 year daughters and they loved this. Makes ya think about the stuff out there what ya may
Frequently Asked Questions about Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London

Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London on Tripadvisor


Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London price starts from AU$151.67. Discover and book Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London on Tripadvisor

Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London on Tripadvisor