Tours and Tickets

Rottnest Island Roundtrip Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour provided by Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Rottnest Island Roundtrip Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour

Save
Share
View all photos (14)
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 63.58
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Hillarys Boat Harbour, 86 Southside Dr, Hillarys WA 6025, Australia
Duration
24h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges, including Government Landing Fees
  • Free parking at Hillarys Boat Harbour
  • Roundtrip Ferry to/from Rottnest Island
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Optional activities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
18Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Linda wrote a review Jan. 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
DO NOT book from this company!!!無賴公司,不要預定。 Terrible pickup and no reponse by call during the 20minunites after pickup time, finally we have to cancel the trip. We were at the pickup point on time and did not find a bus with waiting for 10 min. Then we tried to contact them
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Roundtrip Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour
Responded 20 Jan. 2020
Hello Lagzxadr, It seems you are posting your review on every site you can think of. Rottnest Fast Ferries run a courtesy coach into the city to pick up customers from their hotels to our ferry departure point and returns them to their hotel at the end of the day. When you booked your tickets to Rottnest Island, you were contacted by Rottnest Fast Ferries and given a pick up time and were asked to be waiting 5 minutes prior. Our bus driver was at your hotel at the pick up time and waited for several minutes and tried finding you. Unfortunately he had no other choice to keep going to other pick up other customers so they would not miss their day on Rottnest Island. You have been advised that we have a tracker on our coaches that shows the actual time that the driver arrived at your hotel and the time he spent looking for you before having to move on. You have tried to counter this by sending us a photo of yourselves with no date stamp and at a location that is unrecognizable. While we are disappointed that you missed your pickup, if you have made your own way to the departure point by Taxi or Uber, we would have still taken you to the island and dropped you back to your hotel at the end of the day. Your review is not factual and makes a lot of assumptions, you were not at the pick up point at the time given to you, and in order to get all of our other customers on board to our ferry had to leave your hotel approximately 10 minutes after the time you were to be waiting. I really think you should take some personal responsibility for the reason you missed your pick up and the choices you made not to make your own way to Hillarys Boat Harbour, so you could make the morning ferry. You booked your tickets through a third party online operator and only received an email from Rottnest Fast Ferries with your pick up time, I don't really believe you are in a position to review our company at all considering you haven't traveled with us as for some reason you were not at the departure point at the time given to you. Space was reserved for you on our coach and ferry on the day. Regards Phil Richards - Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Aussie059 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Adelaide165 contributions54 helpful votes
We travelled across to the island on the 10am boat and returned at 4.30pm. After reading previous reviews I was expecting something a little better than we received. There was nothing wrong with the trip, it was just like all touristy boat trips. There is limited outdoor
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Roundtrip Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour
Responded 27 Oct. 2019
Hello Aussie059 Thanks for your review...… gee you're tough scorer. Thanks for the feedback on our skipper, they do an amazing job that often goes unnoticed, and you saw whales as well... sounds like a 5 Star day. Best Wishes Phil Richards- Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
MissKirstsTravels wrote a review Oct. 2019
Sydney, Australia608 contributions90 helpful votes
We picked this option if transport for getting from Perth CBD to Rottnest as all the ferries leaving direct from Perth we’re booked out. But we were really happy with this choice. Picked up by a shuttle and taken to Hillarys to catch the ferry over at 730. The boat was busy
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Roundtrip Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour
Responded 17 Oct. 2019
Dear MissKirstsTravel, Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate you talking about our best kept secret... we need everyone to know... and its even about $20 cheaper than leaving from the city. Kind Regards Phil Richards- Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Gavin wrote a review Jul. 2019
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom45 contributions10 helpful votes
What an amazing place. Worth a visit for everyone. We hired bikes from the fast ferry and headed over for the day. 45 mins on the boat over was real fun for us all, on arrival got on our bikes and rode the 10km track which our 7 year old managed no problems. There are so
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Roundtrip Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour
Responded 18 Aug. 2019
Dear gavlar12345, Thanks for taking the time to review our service and your experience on Rottnest Island. We are so pleased that you had such a great day. Hope to have you travel with us again one day Kind Regards Phil Richards- Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Chris K wrote a review Jun. 2019
Ocean Grove, Australia179 contributions32 helpful votes
Well we rode on the ferry in quite rough water and i was very happy with the ride. The staff were very helpful Seats were very comfortable All in all a very pleasurable experience. Hey could even get a coffee or a snack on board. Great company who provide an excellent service
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Roundtrip Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour
Responded 18 Jun. 2019
Dear ChriskJ7789CF Thanks for your review of your recent trip to Rottnest Island with us. We are so pleased that that you enjoyed your trip over to the Island. Hope to see you again soon Regards Phil
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours
892KateS
00
Did not return bike hire deposit
We visited Rottnest on 13th January and were asked to pay $50 for bike hire. As we didn’t have cash it was taken fr
Read more
Jess212331
00
Absolutely shocking service - Do not ever use them
I had the displeasure of using Rottnest Fast Ferries this past weekend. I phoned to ask a few questions before I bo
Read more
120PaulineM120
00
Very enjoyable way to see the whole island
As the weather was 35 degrees on the day we travelled I was so pleased we had booked a full day tour, passing many
Read more
mango_king_3000
00
Bad service, broken bikes
Booked the ferry + bike rental, was given a bike that was unrideable and unfixably broken. No staff available on t
Read more
wardellkate
00
Broken bike - Terrible customer service
Buckle up, this is a a long review . Family of 5 booked ferry + bike rentals. 5 minutes into riding bike along smoo
Read more
HayleyP317
00
Brilliant day
We booked the bike hire and had a brilliant day exploring beautiful Rottnest. Very efficient and friendly hotel pic
Read more
normamaryd
00
One day Rottnest Fast Ferry and bike hire.
Paid for ferry & bike hire day before. Organised bike sizes for grandchildren & myself. Bike locks provided on th
Read more
Mike B
00
Really bad telephone service
Don’t even bother calling by phone They don’t answer and your on hold forever Spent 30 minutes on hold and gave up
Read more
Lynne B
00
Fantastic day out
What a brilliant day out. Departed Perth harbour at 8.45 an . Complimentary refreshments and great commentary about
Read more
declanmarkj
00
It does what it says on the tin.
This is a comfortable & speedy way to get to Rottnest from Hillary’s. It is what it says: it’s a fast ferry. Embark
Read more
Susan T
00
Fabulous day trip
The bikes were ready for us on arrival which was great. The ferry trip to Rottnest was rough - I think because larg
Read more
Departure670433
00
Great day out
From start to finish everything went like clockwork. Ferry ride, staff were fantastic. Bike collect at Hillarys - v
Read more
Cypriotgeeza
00
Bike hire
The main issue we had with the day was that the bikes were in very poor condition. On an island which is very hill
Read more
keentraveler1304
00
Not what was promised.
No attempt was made to advise that the train was not operational. Not at booking or anytime prior including when pi
Read more
amuuthamalarg
00
Excellent 👍
We went as a small group of 5 friends. The management of Rottnest Island Fastferries was excellent. We had great ti
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Frequently Asked Questions about Rottnest Island Roundtrip Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour