Tours and Tickets

Rottnest Island Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour Including Bike Hire provided by Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours

Rottnest Island Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour Including Bike Hire

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (30)
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 76.49
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Hillarys Boat Harbour, 86 Southside Dr, Hillarys WA 6025, Australia
Duration
24h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Use of bicycle
  • Use of helmet
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Exclusions
  • AU$25 per person cash security deposit is required on check-in, This deposit is returned at the end of the day when the equipment is returned
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • All children must be able to ride their own bike.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
32Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Kate S wrote a review Mar. 2020
Drummoyne, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited Rottnest on 13th January and were asked to pay $50 for bike hire. As we didn’t have cash it was taken from our credit card. When we returned the bikes we were informed it would be automatically returned but it wasn’t. We have called and emailed multiple times however
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour Including Bike Hire
Responded 26 Mar. 2020
Hello Kate, I'm sorry you have had this experience with your bank. The bike deposit taken from you was a bank pre - authorization only. Meaning the bank holds those funds for a number of days, in case the bike is not returned. If the bike was not returned we would then have the ability to charge your card for the $50. ( We did not do this) Your bank would have released the funds and amount held would have disappeared on your bank statement after a set number of days, meaning you wouldn't see a refund as no money was taken off your card. I hope this clarifies the situation If you would have any other quires please contact me at phil@rottnestfastferries.com.au with a contact number to call you on. Regards Phil Richards- Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Jes wrote a review Mar. 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
I had the displeasure of using Rottnest Fast Ferries this past weekend. I phoned to ask a few questions before I booked and was on hold for over 40 minutes so I hung up and drive to their office in Hillary’s. I asked if they did the hire equipment such as seat and cargo trailers
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour Including Bike Hire
Responded 15 Mar. 2020
Hello Jess, I'm sorry to hear of your experience in relation to hiring our bikes, there is indeed some miscommunication. Would you please contact me at phil@rottnestfastferries.com.au to discuss your compensation Kind Regards Phil Richards Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
mango_king_3000 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Sydney, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked the ferry + bike rental, was given a bike that was unrideable and unfixably broken. No staff available on the island to help and nobody picking up the phone at the head office. Was told the employees at the office could help but they offered nothing and refused to
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour Including Bike Hire
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear Mango_King_300 I was hoping to be able to connect with you prior to responding officially to your review. I have attempted to contact you on a number of occasions without success. I understand that there was an issue with one of the 5 bikes that your hired from us, which wasn't discovered until you were riding on the island for a few hours. You were in fact riding bikes from our new fleet of 200 cycles. It appears that the front brake cable was the issue, and a slight adjustment was required to fix the problem. We are disappointed that this happened to you, and understand how it may have impacted you overall enjoyment on the Island. As stated I have tried calling via the phone number that was left and email to discuss compensation. Please feel free to reach out again at feedback@rottnestfastferries.com.au Kind Regards Phil Richards - Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
wardellkate wrote a review Feb. 2020
Lismore, Australia14 contributions4 helpful votes
Buckle up, this is a a long review . Family of 5 booked ferry + bike rentals. 5 minutes into riding bike along smooth paved path at a walking speed , one of the brake lines came loose and wrapped around front wheel and the wheel would no longer turn. Luckily we were close to the
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour Including Bike Hire
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear Wardellkate I was hoping to be able to connect with you prior to responding officially to your review. I am aware that there is also another review from someone in your party on Trip Advisor, so the response is similar to both reviews I have attempted to contact you on a number of occasions without success. I understand that there was an issue with one of the 5 bikes that your hired from us, which wasn't discovered until you were riding on the island for a few hours. You were in fact riding bikes from our new fleet of 200 cycles. It appears that the front brake cable was the issue, and a slight adjustment was required to fix the problem. We are disappointed that this happened to you, and understand how it may have impacted you overall enjoyment on the Island. As stated I have tried calling via the phone number that was left and email to discuss compensation. Please feel free to reach out again at feedback@rottnestfastferries.com.au Kind Regards Phil Richards - Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Norma D wrote a review Feb. 2020
Perth, Australia13 contributions11 helpful votes
Paid for ferry & bike hire day before. Organised bike sizes for grandchildren & myself. Bike locks provided on the day free of charge. Bikes have gears. A refundable deposit for 3 bikes was AU$70. Total cost for One Pensioner and 2 chn with bike hire was $220. That was
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Perth_AustraliaPhil, Director of Sales at Rottnest Island Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour Including Bike Hire
Responded 15 Mar. 2020
Dear normamaryd, Thank you so much for your review. Wow what a great day you had on the island. Thanks for your comprehensive review Kind Regards Phil Richards- Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours
120PaulineM120
00
Very enjoyable way to see the whole island
As the weather was 35 degrees on the day we travelled I was so pleased we had booked a full day tour, passing many
Read more
HayleyP317
00
Brilliant day
We booked the bike hire and had a brilliant day exploring beautiful Rottnest. Very efficient and friendly hotel pic
Read more
Mike B
00
Really bad telephone service
Don’t even bother calling by phone They don’t answer and your on hold forever Spent 30 minutes on hold and gave up
Read more
declanmarkj
00
It does what it says on the tin.
This is a comfortable & speedy way to get to Rottnest from Hillary’s. It is what it says: it’s a fast ferry. Embark
Read more
lagzxadr
00
WORST experience ever, do NOT book it
DO NOT book from this company!!!無賴公司,不要預定。 Terrible pickup and no reponse by call during the 20minunites after pic
Read more
keentraveler1304
00
Not what was promised.
No attempt was made to advise that the train was not operational. Not at booking or anytime prior including when pi
Read more
Vicki2507
00
Rottnest luxury tour
Great commentary on the bus. Plenty of time to visit sites. Lunch basic but very fresh. Beautiful location. Great s
Read more
Kaye O
00
Rottnest Island Tour with Gun, Tunnels & Train..
This day tour is a definate "Must Do" if you go to Rottnest Island. The scenery is absolutely stunning and our guid
Read more
Linda S
00
Good Trip, But no Whales
Well organised trip but sadly due to submarine activity right where we were looking we didn’t see any whales which
Read more
lovetowander_co_uk
00
A really beautiful place to spend a day.
This car free island is an off-the-grid slice of paradise about 30kms into the sea off the coast of Perth.  The tri
Read more
Spanner73
00
Whaletastic experience
With no guarantees of seeing Whales we managed to not only see Hump Back mum and baby but also the very rare sight
Read more
trackingtheCat
00
Time well spent !
Plan on spending the entire day on this unique island. The beaches, wildlife, and scenery (especially the lighthous
Read more
Sarah W
00
This was such a phenomenal trip
I would recommend NOT DOING THIS version of the tour if you want adventure - do the bike option - The bus drivers a
Read more
BuzzT-J
00
Comfortable bus ride round the island!
Comfortable bus ride round the island with the bus captain as our tour guide. Pristine sands, aquamarine waters, ju
Read more
Aussie059
00
Nice day out
We travelled across to the island on the 10am boat and returned at 4.30pm. After reading previous reviews I was exp
Read more
Key Details
  • Rottnest Fast Ferries - Day Tours, Rottnest Island
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Frequently Asked Questions about Rottnest Island Fast Ferry from Hillarys Boat Harbour Including Bike Hire