We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Niagara Falls Canada Underground Railroad Heritage Tour

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 91.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9 Canada

    Travelers have an opportunity to visit African-Canadian Underground Railroad sites along with general sites of interest (i.e wine tasting, the Falls, scenic pkwy.) It's really 2-tours in 1.

    Duration: 3 hours

    Stop At: Motherland Connextions, Inc., 471 Hyde Park Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-2261

    We travel between St. Catharine's, Niagara-On-The-Lake, Niagara Falls Ont. Ca. BME Church has an $5.00 admission fee.

    Duration: 3 hours

    Stop At: Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9 Canada

    BME Church

    Ice Wine Tasting

    Niagara-On-the-Lake

    Scenic Parkway

    Historic Suspension Bridge - Tubman Crossing

    Niagara Falls Drive-By

    Duration: 3 hours
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    hotel pick-up
    Duration
    3h
    Inclusions
    • Guided Underground Railroad Heritage Tour
    • Guide in period dress
    • 14-passenger van
    • Hotel Pick-up
    Exclusions
    • Lunch
    • Gratuities
    • Admissions
    • Entry/Admission - Niagara Falls
    • Entry/Admission - Motherland Connextions, Inc.
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Please be prepared to be picked up from your Hotel approximately 30 minutes prior to the tour’s departure time
    • This tour departs from Niagara Falls Canada
    • A minimum of two people per booking is required
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Child rate applies to children age is 9 and up
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    27Reviews2Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 13
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    • 2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    We had a great time with Kevin, he's very informative and friendly. We didn't have a great understanding of history prior to the tour and he encouraged questions to ensure we understood the background. We really enjoyed ourselves, appreciated how engaging Kevin was and highly
    Read more
    My husband and I are in Niagara Falls Canada for his work conference. Before we arrived, I booked this excursion for me to do on 9-5-19 via Viator.com. The representative from Viator did tell me that this tour is one of their top tours that sells out quickly. I soon learned that
    Read more
    Response from kevin c, Owner at Niagara Falls Canada Underground Railroad Heritage Tour
    Responded 11 Sep. 2019
    We do apologize that you were not able to take the tour however, as you stated it is mentioned in the advertisement about sole travelers run the risk of having the tour cancelled if there are no others taking the tour and in your case it happened in the slow part of the season SEPTEMBER! I tried to make your refund as easy and seamless as possible by staying in contact with you up to the point of cancellation (customer service?) and providing you the number to call. Not sure I could have done more than that. Again, I apologize that you were not able to take our tour. You are correct though -sole travelers should be more aware when making reservations especially in the off season (sept., oct. nov.) The one solace for me was your complaint wasn't about the tour itself but the logistics of taking the tour -the latter was out of our hands as we don't go around rounding up people to take the tour. If your ever back in the area and we have enough people to take the tour I will comp your admission.So my sorry has an action component to it if you choose to take me up on it. The ancestors should and would be proud of how we treat each other in times of minor conflict - I believe!
    Read more
    Mr. Kevin Cottrell was knowledgeable, courteous, accommodating, pleasant and had a refreshingly delightful sense of humor. It is sad that I am still learning about "My History"; yet Mr. Cottrell shared such jewels of information, we were enthralled and did not want the tour to
    Read more
    Our family took the half day tour in Canada. We loved seeing places in Canada that were important to the history of the Underground Railroad. Very inspiring to see where Harriett Tubman worshipped and to hear stories of freedom seekers. Kevin kept it interesting and showed us
    Read more
    One of the activities I planned was for this tour. In fact it was one of the main things I was looking forward to during my visit. However, unbeknownst to me, apparently as soon as I crossed the border from the U.S. I was no longer receiving cell service. As a result, the day of
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    • Duration: 3h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: