We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
British Columbia
Post
Inbox
Search

Whitewater Rafting on Toby Creek

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 54.28
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Toby Creek is home to spectacular views and offers thrilling whitewater rafting and family fun. This 2-hour trip is ideal for the young – and the young at heart – and this river is great for first timers, or seasoned whitewater rafting veterans. The rapids are rated from Class One (moving water) to Class Six (waterfalls). The Toby Creek whitewater rapids are 25% Class One, 50% Class Two, and 25% Class Three.

    Meet at Panorama Mountain Village, located just 40 minutes from both Fairmont and Radium Hot Springs and 20 minutes from Invermere. Please arrive 20-minutes prior to the departure time.

    A bus will drive you to the start of the trip, where you'll be provided with a personal flotation device, wet suits, spray jackets, helmets, river shoes, and changes rooms. Once you're all geared up, listen to a safety speech from your licensed professional river guide.

    The Toby Creek is a great first time rafting experience for kids 8 years and older.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Kootenay River Runners, 1 Toby Creek Rd, Panorama, BC V0A 1T0, Canada
    Departure Time
    10:00 AM
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Driver/guide
    • Photographer
    • Wetsuit
    • Helmet
    • Paddle
    • Lifejacket
    • River Shoes
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Transportation to/from attractions
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Minimum age is 8 years
    • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
    • Please bring a bathing suit, towel, and fleece sweaters on cold days.
    • Do not bring jewelry, valuables, or cameras (unless waterproof).
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    55Reviews0Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 45
    • 7
    • 1
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    A couple friends and I did two trips on back to back days and not only was the river fun and challenging but the guides were knowledgeable, fun, and extremely skillful. Mitch is the man and I would go back to canada just to do a trip with him again! Totally would recommend this
    Read more
    Response from KootenayRiverRunners, Front Office Manager at Whitewater Rafting on Toby Creek
    Responded 8 Sep. 2019
    Wow! Thanks for the great reviews! Back to back rafting days is the perfect way to spend your holiday and we are so happy to hear you had a great trip on the kicking horse with Mitch and the team. We hope you get to visit Canada (and us again) soon!
    Read more
    Jack was a great guide and we had so much fun. Loved the pictures Dom took. Thanks so much guys.🙂 our first experience White water rafting was AWESOME!!
    Read more
    Response from KootenayRiverRunners, Front Office Manager at Whitewater Rafting on Toby Creek
    Responded 31 Aug. 2019
    Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad to hear your first time rafting was a great experience. We pride ourselves on having staff that offer that little extra to make the day even better. Maybe we will see you on the Kicking Horse River (our big water river) now that you have your first raft under your belt!
    Read more
    I took my 11-year old son on our first white-water rafting trip. We were staying at Panorama and the process to book was easy. Right from the start, the tone was professional, but fun. Tyler was the lead so he gave the safety talk and it was very thorough. I felt we were in very
    Read more
    Response from KootenayRiverRunners, Front Office Manager at Whitewater Rafting on Toby Creek
    Responded 30 Aug. 2019
    Wow! Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that our Toby Creek trip was a fun adventure for you, and got you hooked on whitewater rafting! Looking forward to seeing you back out on the river with us! Cheers from the KRR crew!
    Read more
    The Toby Creek raft trip was so well organized and all of the guides so remarkably skilled, personable and funny! For a senior who has done very few "adventurous" things in her lifetime, this was a Top Ten experience. Our guide, Andrew, made the whole trip completely non-scary
    Read more
    Response from KootenayRiverRunners, Front Office Manager at Whitewater Rafting on Toby Creek
    Responded 28 Aug. 2019
    Hi Bonnie! Thanks for the great review! We're flattered to be a part of your top ten experiences! Andrew is definitely a pro at providing both a safe and exciting trip, and we'll be sure to pass along the kind words! Hope to see you back on the river soon!
    Read more
    Our trip with Kootenay River Runners on Toby Creek was so incredible. Our guide Andrew did a great job of educating and guiding the raft. The photos we received afterwards are priceless. I would definitely recommend for families with children 7+
    Read more
    Response from KootenayRiverRunners, Front Office Manager at Whitewater Rafting on Toby Creek
    Responded 27 Aug. 2019
    Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled to hear your family had a great time on Toby Creek with Andrew and took some great photos home to remember your trip! Hope to see you again soon!
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255