Tours and Tickets

Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip provided by Blackbeard's Revenge Pirate Ship Tours

Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip

Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip
4.5
Book in advance
from
AU$88.27
per adult
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
Blackbeard's Revenge is a stunning 140 foot pirate ship replica with an all pirate crew. This pirate ship tour features a little bit of pirate history and a whole lot of fun for adventurers of all ages.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Come aboard the ONLY Pirate Ship in The Bahamas with interactive pirate mutiny dramatizations while you view popular and historic sites along Nassau Harbour. Children will have the chance to meet the Captain and simulate steering the ship.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Come aboard the ONLY Pirate Ship in The Bahamas with interactive pirate mutiny dramatizations while you view popular and historic sites along Nassau Harbour. Children will have the chance to meet the Captain and simulate steering the ship.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 144503P1
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
  • One Complimentary Pirate Rum Punch for adults or Pirate Fruit Punch for children.
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Bay Street, Bay St, Nassau, The Bahamas Pioneer's Dock Bay Street. Opposite the Ministry Of Tourism Police Station.
Additional information
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 350 travellers
Inclusions
  • One Complimentary Pirate Rum Punch for adults or Pirate Fruit Punch for children.
Departure details
  • Bay Street, Bay St, Nassau, The Bahamas Pioneer's Dock Bay Street. Opposite the Ministry Of Tourism Police Station.
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 350 travellers
Popular mentions

4.5
12 reviews
Excellent
9
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

jmvdb87
Riverton, UT10 contributions
It was okay
Oct. 2021
Better for young kids. My teen kids didn't love it, and neither did I nor my husband. The entertainment was decent and it was fun to cruise around the harbor, but the entertainment was really is geared more towards young kids. Also, they could improve it greatly by playing pirate-type music rather than the very loud rock music they had playing. That took away from the atmosphere of a pirate ship, where pirate-esque music would add so much to it.
Written 25 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chad L
Omaha, NE1 contribution
Crooks!
Mar. 2020
Crooks!!! Don't book with these guys. We saw the pirate ship while on the beach and booked a package on 2/28/20. They contacted us the next day and said due to weather they had to change our date (the weather that day ended up being just fine. I assume they just didnt have enough customers for that day). We called them, left a message and responded to their email letting them know we were flying back home and needed to just cancel and refund any charges. They responded only saying "noted". However they still charged and and wont do a refund. I am on hold at this moment to dispute the charges.
Written 22 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revenge_krew
Your review is just not true and quite heartless in these troubling times. Upon review if your initials are CR (a party of 3) you were refunded in full on 3/6 at 1:08pm. If your Initials are EG we apologize for any oversight in refunding your ticket, it has been processed as of today. Please check you credit card statement, if by now you still do not see a refund we will place a full back-end trace on your transaction, our records indicate it was completed on a timely basis. .. We value our guests safety. Weather conditons are always a priority. Weather can and does change in a matter of hours in the Bahamas once the call is made to cancel crew is released . Please consider revamping your review once you realize your refund was in fact recieved. Thank you and sorry circumstances prevented you from enjoying what thousand have raved about.
Written 23 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Suzanne
Winnipeg, Canada1 contribution
Mutiny fun!!!
Feb. 2020 • Couples
The Revenge of Blackbeard Ship tour is a must and long overdue for Nassau given it’s pirate history! We have been coming to Nassau for close to 10 years and are always looking for new adventures....we are so glad we went on the pirate ship. We took the morning cruise which included 2 rum punch drinks and a 1.5 hour tour around the island with a pirate mutiny involving the passengers. The crew was very friendly and the acting was great! I would highly recommend the tour for families and anyone who wants to have a fun time!!

Whiskey Hands Suzanne (pirate name)
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dale A
New Westminster, Canada4 contributions
Professional acting
Feb. 2020
One of those enjoyable tourist traps. Since it's so conveniently located in downtown, it attracts a lot of people. The ship is based on the Revenge, which was owned by the infamous English pirate Blackbeard (early 1700s). Building that ship probably cost a fortune but don't expect to find many artifacts (they only have a 300 year-old chest in my understanding) because it was built for entertainment purpose (not a museum). Favorite kids attraction. Admission is only $40 for a family with 2 kids, or $27 for a couple. Cons: expensive gift shop, mediocre food and disgusting drinks. But hey, it's just for fun, right? I would rate it 3/5 but considering how energetic and well trained the crew was, let's make it a 4/5.
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

neil P
2 contributions
Fabulous !!
Jan. 2020
This is an excellent cruise and a Must Do in Nassau.
An excellent replica Pirate Ship and the staff make it even more realistic.
A very nice cruise of the harbour between Nassau and Paradise Island.
Good drinks bar, food, toilets and a superb Pirate gift shop.
I don’t think you will find a better coupe of hour cruise.
I would highly recommend.
Written 3 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lindsey J
2 contributions
Pirate adventure
Jan. 2020 • Family
This was a fun experience ! Both my 5 yr and 2 yr old boys loved it . The staff was very engaging and friendly .
Written 14 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jan01876
tewksbury,ma69 contributions
This was too much fun for a Wednesday afternoon
Dec. 2019
We have been to nassau 10+ times and have done just about everything. I checked trip advisor to see if there was anything new and lo and behold we found Blackbeard’s revenge. This a top notch absolutely beautiful boat restoration with a superior crew that gives you a pirate education all while the do is playing dance music. Our trip was a small crowd on our afternoon voyage, so we got extra attention from the crew.
Nothing to worry about on this as this boat would pass us coast guard requirements easily, as fire extinguishers and life jacket cabinets were clearly marked.
One of our younger boat mates steered the boat with us all looking on, and was having a great time and smiling from ear to ear.
We would go again in a heartbeat and are looking forward to trying their other offerings
Written 18 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CLW
5 contributions
Absolutely Amazing Tour
Nov. 2019 • Family
We did the 2pm with kids age 1yr to 11years old. The crew was amazing, so much fun, the kids said “mom this is better then swimming with the Dolphins!!”. Everything was affordably priced from tickets, to souvenirs, to drinks. Tons of cool artifacts.

Highly highly highly recommended.
We will definitely be doing it again the next time we are back in Nassau!
Written 24 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lauren N
1 contribution
A floating museum/party all in one!
Nov. 2019
I came to Nassau for the sole purpose of researching the pirates of Nassau for a book and a thesis I am writing and I HAD to go on the Blackbeard's Revenge. The ship is full of artifacts from 300 years ago, tons of pirate history, a cute gift store, a full-sized bar/snacks, etc. I had an absolute blast and the crew was so much fun to talk to. I went by myself but didn't feel alone since I spent most of my time with the crew :) Highly recommend.
Written 7 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mzrmorgan
Nassau, New Providence Island106 contributions
WAY more fun than expected!!
Aug. 2019
Admittedly, I was very skeptical about trying this out. I saw an ad for it in the paper and it got my curiosity, but what I imagined it would be like just didn't seem worth the price to me, and being someone that burns easily in the sun I was extremely worried about being out on a boat all day. Spoiler alert - I could not have been more wrong about this, and I'm so glad I decided to give it a go!

I had a BLAST and would absolutely go again!

The crew kept us engaged and I was impressed by how well they kept in character, remembering details and rolling with completely unpredictable events with ease. It really felt like being part of your own pirate comedy or something, the way they got us involved and kept us laughing along the way! It was actually really fun to yell a hearty AHOY! or ARR! at passing boats, or wave or salute to people on the shore, all while the crew were on their full pirate behaviour. There were even pirates "dozing off" in the corners of some rooms like you would expect real drunken pirates to act and it just added to the immersion of it all. Plus we were given a nice tour of the ship, which added some interesting facts to the experience. And the rum punches certainly didn't hurt either. ;)

There is also tons of shade, fans to help circulate air, and some air conditioned rooms so there was no issue with staying cool. The views of the harbour were also amazing, and with the nice, smooth sailing it was really nice just to be able to hang out and take in the ride.

Overall, WELL worth the price and quite a memorable experience! I still smile to myself thinking about the great time and jokes we had. I'll be back, if even just to pick up some cool pirate swag from the shop.
Written 27 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Blackbeard's Revenge Pirate Ship Tours
SCOTT S
SCOTT S
00
A Pirate Always
What a treat! Crew were all in custom and character. My family found a new adventure in Paradise. A must do now ag
LeAnna B
LeAnna B
00
A new favorite!
This company is new. We paid a little extra for the vip experience and it was so worth it! Our attendant, Anthony,
Northernstargirl
Northernstargirl
00
A MUST DO!!!
I wouldn't trade this experience for anything! We all had an great time! What an amazing view, the scenery was brea
Ayeisha69
Ayeisha69
00
AMAZING EVENT!!!
Best NYE experience thus far. Staff were lovely and professional. The dinner was delicious. Great view of the fi
BizTraveler-4-35year
BizTraveler-4-35year
00
Blackbeard's Cruis - A few hours of simple fun
A fun couple of hours! We got there nearly an hour before sailing. After finding a seats, we ended up touring th
soleil17
soleil17
00
Circling in Circles
On the inaugural cruise. We left two hours late and are spending 2.5 hours spinning in circles in the harbour. No
Frequently Asked Questions about Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip

Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip will start at 10:30 AM. Discover and book Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip on Tripadvisor

Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip price starts from AU$86.19. Discover and book Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip on Tripadvisor

Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip on Tripadvisor

Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip is hosted by Blackbeard's Revenge Pirate Ship Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Blackbeard's Revenge Pirate Ship Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Pirate Mutiny Adventure Boat Cruise Tour/Trip on Tripadvisor