Tours and Tickets

Half-Day 38ft Private Charter in Nassau provided by Reel Dreams Sport Fishing Charters

Half-Day 38ft Private Charter in Nassau

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 90% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
AU$1,076.62
per group (up to 6)
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 18/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Reel Dreams Bahamas
    Nassau Yacht Haven, E Bay St, Nassau, The Bahamas
    Meeting points are as follows. 1. For customers staying in hotels or AirBNB Paradise island Ferry terminal at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville. 2. For cruise Ship passengers. Prince George Warf downtown
    See address & details
  • 1
    Reel Dreams Bahamas
    Stop: 4 hours
    At Reel Dreams Charters you will experience Bahamas Fishing at its absolute finest with a crew dedicated to customer service and a fleet that will make your experience a comfortable one. Located at Nassau Yacht Haven, Reel Dreams Sport Fishing Charters specializes in Bahamas Deep Sea Fishing, Bottom Fishing, and Snorkeling Charters.
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    Reel Dreams Bahamas
    Nassau Yacht Haven, E Bay St, Nassau, The Bahamas
    Meeting points are as follows. 1. For customers staying in hotels or AirBNB Paradise island Ferry terminal at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville. 2. For cruise Ship passengers. Prince George Warf downtown
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Reel Dreams Bahamas, Nassau Yacht Haven, E Bay St, Nassau, The Bahamas
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Bait and fishing equipment
  • Professional guide
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Cooler with bottled water and ice
  • Private tour
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • A maximum of 6 people per booking
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
30Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Braden T wrote a review Apr 2021
Hanover, Minnesota2 contributions
Very well run operation! Top notch boat and equipment. We booked a 4 hour trip on the Day Dream. Captain Doni and Achy were great. He was up-front and honest about what to expect with each type of fishing. We choose to start with deep sea fishing for Mahi-mahi. We caught 2
Read more
Helpful
Share
Tim Cronin wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions
+1
Lincoln and Hilroy were awesome! Trip was excellent. We went two days in a row. Caught four Mahi Mahi the first day and five the next day. Boat was perfect for the four of us. Crew was exceptional in guiding, coaching, teaching, and making us laugh. Great fishing trip!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Andy wrote a review Apr 2021
Niagara Falls, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
Terrible experience deep sea fishing with plastic fish as Bait. Caught one small fish the entire time out. Waste of money. Would not even give us an adjustment to the cost of charter. Basically paid to go for a joy ride. Find another charter company that knows what they are
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ReelDreamsS, Owner at Half-Day 38ft Private Charter in Nassau
Responded 4 Apr 2021
Hi there Andrew, I’m not at all surprised to see your review here especially after your threatening email stating that we must issue some sort of refund because the fishing was slow. It’s disappointing to be living in a time where we as a people find it acceptable to demand compensation for any reason even towards nature. Not all things happen for a reason and the reality is that we cannot control everything. Man has been fishing for thousands of years without any guarantees on success but I guess you have different views when it comes to fishing. Sorry you guys feel disappointed but that’s how deep sea fishing goes.  Fishing is always a gamble and there’s honestly nothing we can do about that.  I’ve fished week long tournaments in the past, fishing 12 hours a day without catching a single fish. That’s the true nature of fishing.  There were about 20 charter boats out that day and everyone had a similar experience.  Other boats didn’t catch a single fish that day. Also as far as the bait is concerned.  We use a combination of lures and ballyhoo. Our deep sea fishing grounds are 2,000-6,000 feet of water on average. Due to the fact that we don’t have the structure, we have to troll.  We look for birds, sea weed lines, floating debris etc in order to locate fish. We basically look for structure floating on the water. Because of this we have to keep moving.  You cannot troll with live bait because you would kill the bait.  This is common practice all over the world.  Unfortunately our area doesn’t have the structure for live bait fishing as they do in Florida for example.  In some Other regions they can deep sea fish in 200 feet and throw an anchor and use live bait.  The boat has to be still when live bait fishing.  Because our waters are so deep here, the fish can literally be anywhere so stopping in the middle of the ocean and drifting with live bait isn’t successful at all for us. We have to be on a constant move to hunt for the fish.  Different regions require different methods of fishing and trolling is ours.  We tried to keep you informed and included the entire trip but it was clear you had a different agenda when you came aboard. We explain everything to our guests in detail so they know what to expect and understand our methods of fishing. Ignoring the crew and dismissing our advice isn’t something that we’re used to our guests doing. I also asked you to give me a call for us to discuss further and maybe come to some sort of resolution but you declined. Instead you chose to write a bad review I guess in an attempt to ruin a small business. We all have our ways of coping with disappointment I guess. The next time you charter a fishing boat, I recommend you go with an open mind and accept the fact that there is a possibility that you will experience a slow fishing day. Not everything will go your way. Only then you’ll be able to enjoy some of nature’s beauties one being The Bahamas. Again I’m sorry the fishing was slow that day but that’s the ugly truth about fishing.
Read more
Kyle S wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Had a great day and we were able to catch a lot of fish! The guides were very helpful and let us stop to take pictures on the boat.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Chris L wrote a review Feb 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We had such an awesome time on the water. The captain and crew were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. We toured the various cays surrounding New Providence and spent the bulk of our day on one of the picturesque beaches on Rose Island. We couldn't ask for a better day!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Reel Dreams Sport Fishing Charters
aliR5892OJ
aliR5892OJ
00
Fishing and Snorkeling
My family had a blast. Kids got to fish and snorkel. Boat was beautiful - so clean. Captain was super, safe ride, f
Matt R
Matt R
00
Nassau Fishing at its best
We went out on two charters with Reel Dreams. We had 4 boys and 3 adults and it was the perfect time. Our guide J
jschumacher2021
jschumacher2021
00
Perfect morning!
I took my 11 year old son along with my dad and my brother for a half day (morning) in shore fishing trip and it wa
justinew258
justinew258
00
Awesome Deep Sea Fishing Charter with Justin!
Had an absolute BLAST on a 1/2 day deep sea fishing charter with Justin. He worked on the lines nonstop and it paid
SandyGoCubs
SandyGoCubs
00
Great fishing trip
We booked a private 6-hr charter aboard reel dreams. Be vocal about what you want to do. We requested inshore, but
T8269ZJjimk
T8269ZJjimk
00
Awesome 1/2 Day Charter on 34' Venture
Captain Tony took us on a great 1/2 day reef fishing trip! We were treated to excellent weather and landed a numb
bobbyelectric
bobbyelectric
00
Best half day ever!
Amazing half day!!!!!!!! Justin got us into fish within 15 minutes, beautiful boat amazing host. We got to choose h
christophersQ7943ZT
christophersQ7943ZT
00
Do not book if you want a real fishing experience with a dedicated and motivated crew!!
This boat is ok if your are a beginner fisherman and do not want to offshore fish with experienced captains and mat
kinoxl
kinoxl
00
Justin is fun and knowledgeable
A group of 5 arrived for a half day tour. Justin was on the boat, greeted us and asked us our plan. We told him we
108bries
108bries
00
Best fishing trip ever!
After having a charter with another company cancel on us, we signed up with Reel Dreams for a half day trip. It was
F7119YZchristopherh
F7119YZchristopherh
00
Excellent Value, High Quality Experience
My family of six had an outstanding time fishing, snorkeling with turtles and fish, and seeing the beautiful scener
FinFamilyMom
FinFamilyMom
00
Great day with amazing captain Justin
After trying large game, we moved to reef fishing & Justin made sure that all 4 of us including our almost 9 &10 ye
904DavidT
904DavidT
00
Awesome day on the water
Had an amazing time with Captain Justin. Took 4 and 7 yr olds and was worried because both boys were tired and grum
Discover625065
Discover625065
00
Amazing job!
Crew did an amazing job to ensure you have fun! Made you feel comfortable and reliable! Highly recommend
Codydampf
Codydampf
00
Amazing experience
We took a half day with Captain Justin, the rough waters did not deter us from leaving the dock and it was an amazi
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Frequently Asked Questions about Half-Day 38ft Private Charter in Nassau