Tours and Tickets

St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion provided by Hackshaw's Boat Charters

Reserve Now & Pay Later

St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
AU$134.12
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Seraphine Road, Seraphine Rd, St Lucia
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All necessary fishing equipment
  • Beverages
  • Snacks
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel Pick up and Drop Off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • It is recommended that you bring sun protection
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Hi, at Hackshaws Boats, we are committed to caring for the health and well-being of our employees and customers alike and continue to play a constructive role in supporting local health officials and government leaders. All our Offices, boats, and Equipment are regularly sanitized with the latest techniques and technology, including the use of Electrostatic Cleaning Machines. We will also supply sanitizer and other hand washing products during your time on board with us. Every surface is sanitized regularly so that you can feel as comfortable as possible and truly enjoy your time cruising along our beautiful St. Lucia coastline!
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
9Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
KSTraveler wrote a review Dec. 2019
Kansas City71 contributions12 helpful votes
+3
Thanks to the Hackshaw team for a fantastic experience from beginning to end. Very flexible, communicative, thorough, and professional - but also fun! Picked us up at the dock right across from the cruise ship, hop on, ride out into the water, drop lines in. They did all the
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion
Responded 24 Dec. 2019
Hi 4stephaniesharp, Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed yourself out with us on the Bottom Fish trip, it is always a lot of fun, as the fish are usually very abundant. We hope you enjoyed your stay in St. Lucia and your cruise, and we hope you join us out again on your next trip! Chris
Read more
ChicagoTrish_D wrote a review Jul. 2019
Chicago, Illinois111 contributions25 helpful votes
Took a boat, 6 persons and 2 crew from harbor by George Charles Airport. Took the boat out to a rocky point off Rodney Bay and started to fish. The crew set up rods dropped line 45 to 60 ft depth and started to fish. Caught 4 fish in 2 hours. None were of an impressive size. One
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion
Responded 6 Aug. 2019
Hi ChicagoTrish_D, Thank you for your review, we are sorry more fish were not hooked up, this reef fishing is usually very productive. We hope you enjoyed your stay in St. Lucia and hope you decide to visit sometime soon again. Chris
Read more
HappinessFor3 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania27 contributions10 helpful votes
Trip was canceled by provider due to engine problems with their boat. We were disappointed but I guess things happen! I don't know how to rate this. Our $ was refunded.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion
Responded 8 Jul. 2019
Hi HappinessFor3, Thank you for your review, we too are disappointed that our boat was not able to take you out, however we put safety first and if we are not 100% satisfied with our equipment we rather cancel a tour than take a chance, we hope you did manage to enjoy St. Lucia and that you had a blast on your cruise, hopefully, next time you are able to fish with us! Stay in trouch Chris
Read more
Kristen K wrote a review Apr. 2019
4 contributions
These guys are great. We reserved a trip, and they tried to cancel due to low numbers. I didn't get the message as my wifi was acting up at the resort, so we showed up. And he had two guys take just our family out on a small boat, so we got a private fishing trip. Chris said he
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion
Responded 23 Apr. 2019
Hi Kristen K, Thank you for your lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed yourself pout with us, we realized it was not your fault that you did not receive the messages, and especially with your kids, we did not want this to spoil your day, so rather than canceling we decided to go out, customer satisfaction is our main priority. It looks like you guys did quite well that day, Jason and Henry are a great team, thank you for mentioning them. We hope you had a good holiday in St. Lucia, and that you decide to visit sometime soon again. You can follow us on Facebook for updates, thank you Chris
Read more
Sheryl4 wrote a review Jan. 2019
Newmarket, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
Loads of fun reef fishing! We caught enough fish for our dinner that evening. The staff were so helpful as not all of us were experienced. Provided some drinks and snacks while on the water which was a nice touch. They even cleaned and packed the fish for us to take back to our
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from hackshawboatc, General Manager at St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion
Responded 7 Jan. 2019
Hi Sheryl4, We are very glad you enjoyed our Reff Bottom Fish Bonanza! This is s great way to spend the afternoon with the family as you did, and we are very glad you caught dinner! Thank you for mentioning the crew, they appreciate the compliments. You can follow us on Facebook for updates, stay in touch Chris
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hackshaw's Boat Charters
marklynne2020
00
Fantastic
We had a fantastic time on your boat. Crew was excellent, boat was showroom condition, all and all family wants to
Read more
Exploration753657
00
Great way to see the Island!
We booked a full day with Hackshaw. The crew were friendly and knowledgeable. We were provided with snacks and drin
Read more
rsidawson
00
Private Cruise - day trip
We took a taxi from Sandals direct to the marina. The boat and crew were exactly what we had hoped for. Very accom
Read more
Karri K
00
Fishing trip wit work mates
This was our second fishing trip with Hackshaw Limited Edition fishing boat. Despite we couldn't catch any fish thi
Read more
N5342FAchrish
00
PERFECT
My wife and I had an amazing time. Crew was AMAZING had an amazing time talking to them getting to know them and th
Read more
E5250CKbellar
00
Splendid morning on the ocean.
What a great experience we had! The boat was soo comfortable and the crew went out of their way to educate us on th
Read more
aicinag
00
Money well spent
We were in St Lucia in March and did the Lady Anne tour. This boat and its crew blew our minds. We did plenty res
Read more
samanthabG4659EG
00
Absolute best day ever
This is the third time that we have used Hackshaw’s when visiting stlucia . We did the luxury full day catamaran fo
Read more
leos10822
00
Best Memory Ever
I've learnt never to take anything for granted ever again the way the world has turned upside down!! We were out w
Read more
Dmiller96
00
A private boat ride
This was my first time on a private luxury boat and it was an okay experience. The only great thing was taking phot
Read more
brizzybee33
00
Slay time
Caught my first sail fish today, also got hooked up on a blue Marin, wahoo, and reeled in a big barracuda. Two grea
Read more
melpreville
00
Best Birthday Ever!
I couldn’t have chosen a better way to celebrate my birthday with a few friends and family! The service was impecca
Read more
Starfyah
00
Ladyanne is 5 Star!!
I absolutely loved how everyome was so inviting and helpful from the time we arrived. The yacht is a gem herself, m
Read more
plubrin
00
We Caught ONE
The team was excellent and they knew the spots to get bites!!! We also did some snorkeling right next to the PITON
Read more
Exkanuk99
00
Hackshaw consistency!
Third time with the great folks at Hackshaw. Never a complaint or concern. I only get out to do this type of luxury
Read more
Key Details
  • Vigie Beach, Hackshaw's Boat Charters
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Frequently Asked Questions about St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion