We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion

Select Date and Travellers
USD 95.00
2 travellers
    What to Expect
    You will start the day with pickup from your cruise ship or hotel, then travel to the marina located at Vigie Cove to board your comfortable boat to begin your 3-hour fishing excursion. Your skipper will then take you to the shallow reefs which are teaming with underwater life.

    If you like you can learn how to bait your line and try out handy tips, techniques and tricks or just let the crew do this for you. You will test your luck at hooking up with many species of Grouper, Snapper, Jacks, Grunts, Barracuda and many more! The turquiose, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea is teaming with exceptional and colorful marine life.

    After the catching experience, you can sit back and take in the cool breeze and enjoy some light snacks and refreshments all served complimentary on board. There will be a relaxing short journey back to the docks where you can get your catch cleaned for you if you want.

    A day out with the entire family is a must on your next trip to St. Lucia!
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Seraphine Road, Seraphine Rd, St Lucia
    Departure Time
    1:00 PM
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    • All necessary fishing equipment
    • Beverages
    • Snacks
    • Gratuities
    • Hotel Pick up and Drop Off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 12 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
    • It is recommended that you bring sun protection
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (8)
    Filter reviews
    5 results
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Traveller rating
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 5 reviews
    Reviewed 10 July 2019

    Took a boat, 6 persons and 2 crew from harbor by George Charles Airport. Took the boat out to a rocky point off Rodney Bay and started to fish. The crew set up rods dropped line 45 to 60 ft depth and started to fish....More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank ChicagoTrish_D
    Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at Hackshaw's Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

    Hi ChicagoTrish_D, Thank you for your review, we are sorry more fish were not hooked up, this reef fishing is usually very productive. We hope you enjoyed your stay in St. Lucia and hope you decide to visit sometime soon again. Chris

    Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

    Trip was canceled by provider due to engine problems with their boat. We were disappointed but I guess things happen! I don't know how to rate this. Our $ was refunded.More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    Thank HappinessFor3
    Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at Hackshaw's Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

    Hi HappinessFor3, Thank you for your review, we too are disappointed that our boat was not able to take you out, however we put safety first and if we are not 100% satisfied with our equipment we rather cancel a tour than take a chance,...More

    Reviewed 22 April 2019

    These guys are great. We reserved a trip, and they tried to cancel due to low numbers. I didn't get the message as my wifi was acting up at the resort, so we showed up. And he had two guys take just our family out...More

    Date of experience: April 2019
    Thank Kristen K
    Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at Hackshaw's Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

    Hi Kristen K, Thank you for your lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed yourself pout with us, we realized it was not your fault that you did not receive the messages, and especially with your kids, we did not want this to spoil...More

    Reviewed 5 January 2019

    Loads of fun reef fishing! We caught enough fish for our dinner that evening. The staff were so helpful as not all of us were experienced. Provided some drinks and snacks while on the water which was a nice touch. They even cleaned and packed...More

    Date of experience: December 2018
    Thank Sheryl4
    hackshawboatc, General Manager at Hackshaw's Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

    Hi Sheryl4, We are very glad you enjoyed our Reff Bottom Fish Bonanza! This is s great way to spend the afternoon with the family as you did, and we are very glad you caught dinner! Thank you for mentioning the crew, they appreciate the...More

    Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

    Had a great day out fishing with the crew, they were friendly, knowledgeable and easy going - just what you need on holiday. The boat was fully equipped for fishing with snacks and drinks provided. I got hit with a fish by another angler and...More

    Thank laurabC4629HA
    hackshawboatc, General Manager at Hackshaw's Boat Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

    Hi laurabC4629HA, Thank you for your great review, we are very glad you enjoyed yourself out with our crew. We love getting feedback like this and we will definitely look into improving thins especially when the current picks up! We have thought about cooking fish...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from St Lucia Reef Fishing Excursion staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: