Tours and Tickets

Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan provided by Bespoke Lifestyle Management

Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan

Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan
2.5
Book in advance
from AU$230.90 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks provided for travellers
About
Escape the crowds and go snorkeling around Vieques during a full-day tour from San Juan to one of the most beautiful islands in the Caribbean. Look for frequently-seen marine life such as sea turtles and rays, along with an array of colorful fish. You can also enjoy free time at the beach and the provided light refreshments. Snorkel gear, instruction, snacks, souvenir photos, and hotel transfers are included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Go snorkeling at secluded spots around Vieques
Suitable for beginning and experienced snorkelers
Hear insightful commentary from the guide
Includes hotel pickup and drop-off
What to expect
Take time to escape into a little piece of heaven, and discover the Island of Vieques' underwater paradise in our Vieques Snorkeling Tour. Designed for non-swimmers up to experienced divers, this is an experience suitable for anyone who wants to learn about the local marine environment and ecosystem directly from expert guides. The tour the leader will brief you on the site, explain what you can expect to see, how to avoid damaging this natural environment, and how to snorkel and look good doing it. Snorkeling is very easy and most people learn to relax and enjoy the experience quickly. Enjoy Vieques’ crystal clear waters, colorful reef formations, breath-taking marine life and away from the crowds! 21 miles long by 8 miles wide, this beautiful Island is ringed by secluded beaches with limited access (only by boat). Remember, for over half a century the Island of Vieques and surrounding waters were off limits to the public during the active naval military presence. Today the area is under the guidance and protection of the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, who controls and monitors the access and overfishing of this area, making Vieques the best place for snorkeling and diving!
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 9406P18
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
Round-trip transport to San Juan lodgings (towns outside of San Juan will have an additional pick up fee, meeting point alternative also available) • Use of Snorkelling equipment • Safety briefing • Seasonal fruits and snacks • Water and soft drinks • USCG-licensed captain • Professional snorkel guide
Exclusions
Gratuity is not included, but greatly appreciated.
Duration
8h
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Complimentary pick up available on selected areas of San Juan such as Miramar, Old San Juan, Condado and Isla Verde. Meeting point available for the towns of Rio Grande, Luquillo and Fajardo.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Round-trip transport to San Juan lodgings (towns outside of San Juan will have an additional pick up fee, meeting point alternative also available) • Use of Snorkelling equipment • Safety briefing • Seasonal fruits and snacks • Water and soft drinks • USCG-licensed captain • Professional snorkel guide
Exclusions
Gratuity is not included, but greatly appreciated.
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Complimentary pick up available on selected areas of San Juan such as Miramar, Old San Juan, Condado and Isla Verde. Meeting point available for the towns of Rio Grande, Luquillo and Fajardo.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8h
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Subject to good weather. If canceled due to bad weather you will be given the option of an alternative tour date or full refund.
Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
Please note that water can be choppy due to weather conditions.
We recommend bringing sunblock, water, a camera and towels.
Children must be 6 years or over to participate.
Additional fee will apply for pick ups in towns outside of San Juan (Dorado, Bayamon, Rio Grande, Fajardo, Humacao). Meeting point alternative also available.
Not wheelchair accessible
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travellers
Estimated tour duration includes traveling time.
Most travellers can participate
For participants that prefer to meet us directly at the boat departure be aware price will remain the same. No refund will be issued if you miss to arrive on time.
Bespoke LM Reserves the Right of Admission - If a person appears to be under the influence of alcohol or drugs or not following instructions the Guide has the right to Cancel their reservation at any moment, and No Refunds will be issued due to this.
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers

2.5
10 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
1
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
4

Nicole P
1 contribution
Cancelled Last minute
May 2021 • Couples
We booked this tour multiple weeks in advance. The day before our tour (and a day after the company had taken our money) I reached out to the company after hearing nothing to figure out where we would be picked up. I was told that our trip was cancelled and had been for a few days, but NO ONE tried contacting me until I called them. How can you take someone’s money for a tour that was already deemed cancelled? The woman I spoke With told me they could give me a full refund but it would take 3-5 days. So, the company took my money, cancelled our trip, and then tied up $300+ for “3-5 days”, causing me to not be able to use that money on a tour that actually was happening. I even have email proof that the tour was booked and paid for. DO NOT BOOK HERE, shady practices and crap communication.
Written 16 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine_Bespoke
We are sorry you had to go thru the inconvenience of getting the tour cancelled. When you make a reservation thru Tripadvisor/Viator you are outsourcing to a third party vendor, which like any other online sale, process the charges at the moment of making a reservation. Us as Bespoke do not "take your money", as a matter of fact, we do not receive payment until the day of the activity. Refunds will always take from 3-5 business days to be reflected, no matter where it comes from. This is not a shady practice, but a universal process, that anyone that owns a credit card should know about. The tour you booked clearly specifies on the description as well as on your confirmation and voucher the following: "Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund." This is exactly what happened for the day of your tour. The late cancellation happens because we wait until the day prior to the tour to know for sure if that minimum was met or not. As a professional and experienced company we have made sure all this information is available on the description prior to anyone booking. We are sorry it happened to you, but we cannot be held responsible if you or the person who made the reservation did not read it or failed to communicate it.
Written 20 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa G
Marshfield, MA19 contributions
Very Good
Pick up at resort was prompt. Driver was very good taking us to the Pure Adventures point where boat was. About one hour drive.
Boat crew was polite, courteous. Boat was very clean and in good condition. Food was good- we had wraps and there were snacks and sodas

However there is NO reef! We swam in 20ft water approximately We saw a few turtles a stingray and random fish. It wasn’t the snorkeling adventure I was hoping for but it was fun. I think I saw 3 colorful fish. It’s open water snorkeling. Not a reef at all. My 16 year old LOVED it and that was at all that mattered. I did enjoy this trip but if you’re looking for reef snorkeling with a lot of sea life you won’t find that with this trip
We left at 1130 and back by 630 pm.
Written 8 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chelsea
2 contributions
Totally Disappointed!
Aug. 2019
My husband and I booked this tour for our honeymoon and were very excited after seeing photos and reading reviews. What we expected this tour to be like was very far from reality!

The shuttle was late to pick us up to begin with. Then the shuttle takes you to a hut to check in, that only has one restroom so it takes forever for people to use the bathroom and change. I was 3rd in line and it was at least 20 mins.

Then the guides take you out on the boat. The boat was clean and nice. It's about a 40 minute ride to a "remote beach" where the boat parks and you are able to "enjoy" the beach and practice snorkeling. The beach was maybe 3 ft wide and wasn't very nice or clean. We tried snorkeling, but there was nothing to see but sand and the occasional small fish. It was pretty boring and you are stuck in this small area for over an hour. Unlike a previous review, we did have food. They had sandwiches for us, which were actually quite good, chips and salsa, and some fruit.

Then we all loaded back in the boat to go to the "reef" to snorkel. I kid you not we maybe went 100 feet away. We could have swam from the first destination. This area was an old pier so we thought it would be cool to swim around and see a lot of wildlife. Everything has been cleared out so again it was a grassy and sandy bottom, only about 10-15 feet deep. A few fish, but all the coral and everything was dead. There was nothing to look at. We saw one sting ray and a turtle sleeping on the bottom, but there was NOTHING to see. The guides also make the group all stay together, so 20ish of us ranging from 7 years old to 85 years old all had sports swim together. Total disaster.

The worst part of all were the guides were rude and it you asked questions or anything they would just disregard you. For the price, and honestly to not see anything, but a semi sandy beach was not worth it. Save the money and your time!

Apparently after the hurricane and lion fish devastated the reef, so again...why would you be taking tours here then? Skip it!
Written 9 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine_Bespoke
Dear Chelsea, We are sorry to learn this excursion did not met your expectations. Like any nature based activity, it is something unpredictable that can vary from day to day. All of the activities we provide are carefully selected in order to offer only the best. We apologize for our driver being late. There are other things that we appreciate you bringing to our attention but are external factors that cannot be controlled. Photos on the description were taken on the same location your tour visited. We will look further into the part of "the guides were rude and it you asked questions or anything they would just disregard you" as the entire team is known for their charming personalities and pointing out the marine life that can be found while snorkeling is part of their tasks in order to create the entire experience. It is unfortunate we were not allowed the opportunity to discuss your experience prior to this review, as we did not received other complains of this day, and being your honeymoon we would have certainly looked for a way to make this better for you.
Written 9 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lech Machura
3 contributions
Overpriced
Apr. 2019 • Friends
Avoid this company if you don't want to overpay. We booked a snorkeling trip costing $175 per person. The snorkeling itself was great, but we realized they outsource using Pure Adventure for the snorkeling. Pure Adventure only charges $70 per person so we basically paid $105 per person for a squeaky, bumpy bus ride. On top of that the bus door malfunctioned on the ride back to our hotel and I had to help the driver shut the door properly so the alarm wouldn't keep going off. If you want to go snorkeling, book with Pure Adventure directly and save yourself some money.
Written 16 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Denise L
Oakland, NJ25 contributions
great trip
Mar. 2019 • Couples
A very nice snorkel trip, especially for someone less than comfortable in the ocean! the staff was very competent and helpful. the boat ride was gentle and we stopped just off the beach to get comfortable with the snorkel gear. later, we moved a bit away from the beach to view where the sea turtles and rays were...fantastic to have the crew know exactly where they were and take everyone out in a line to see them. well done!
Written 1 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sherry B
3 contributions
polite crew, great with kids, average experience, read reviews before booking
Mar. 2019 • Couples
No bathroom on the boat for those that needed" to go". You were encouraged to "go" in the water if necessary. There was a stop before getting on, and a stop as soon as off, but only only toilet and sink so that was time consuming for 20 or more people.

The food was fresh fruit and chips. Free sprite, coke and beer. We bought the package that included a sandwich. It was ok but we were worried it was warm and no way to tell how fresh it was.

Being on many catamaran and snorkelling trips it was average. Saw some pretty fish, a turtle and lots of sting rays. The crew were very polite and the Captain was a super hero to some kids wanting to drive the boat- he was great with those kids. Im sure the parents were pleased.

The 2 stops were very close- you could have swam to the second stop. The first was for practise in shallow water, Which was great for the kids. The beach was washed away, God love them from the storm, not much to see there. Just a regular sandy beach that wasn't that wide and nothing to explore.

The trip from San Juan was in a high end shuttle but it was a LONG bumpy drive from San Juan, longer than we anticipated and was a big part of the day. I'm sure we may have been able to do the same a little closer to San Juan. We also had to get assertive to have the driver turn the AC off- we were all very cold.

All in all, it was average but if you haven't been on one of these trips before you may think it was above average. I was disappointed but can see how others may enjoy it more.
Written 25 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

erhammar
New York City, NY20 contributions
Super disappointing
Mar. 2019 • Couples
My husband and I were really excited for this, but it was incredibly disappointing. We booked and then never heard anything about what time or where we would be picked up, and had to call to request the information when we still hadn't heard anything the day before. The driver was then 15 minutes late, so by that point we were pretty nervous we'd messed up or been told the wrong thing. When the driver showed up, she barely spoke to us except to tell us how she'd been so sick she had to call out of work all week, and she was still pretty sick. So that was great. Then there was no information about how long the drive would take or whether we were picking anyone else up, so the ride was kind of awkward. So after about an hour we get out of the car to sign a waver, and pile back in to go about half a mile and load into the boat, which just seemed silly. The boat staff themselves were great - welcoming, knowledgeable, quick but efficient safety demo, kept the snacks and jokes flowing while we were stopped, reminding people to apply sunscreen and keep hydrated. The beach stop was disappointing. It was a very narrow beach (no more than 10 feet), and remote enough that there was nothing to explore. There were only 2 paddle boards, so saying they would be available was a bit of an oversell when 2 people jumped on right away and never surrendered them. Then everyone was piled back on the boat (about 40 people), and they pulled out about 50 yards and dropped anchor again to snorkel, so if you'd snorkeled while at the beach it felt redundant, there wasn't really anything new to see. Unfortunately we didn't see a lot of wildlife (which is nobody's fault, we just got unlucky). Overall, there was really just no reason to drive so far and spend the whole day when we could have done this much closer to where we were staying. Being on the boat was nice, but again, no reason to drive so far to do that.
Written 20 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stacy W
Eagan, MN2 contributions
Excellent tour
Mar. 2019
The crew and guides were friendly especially Gina, Freddie, and Carlos! Make sure to bring your underwater camera and extra sunscreen.
Written 2 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

danafawn
Jacksonville, Florida, United States28 contributions
Cancelled last minute
I am so upset, I booked this snorkeling tour and I got a call two days before saying it was canceled but there was an all day tour for 14$ more if I wanted to go with my husband on that tour. I said yes and got up at 5am to meet the shuttle which never arrived so I look up the phone number to call and noticed I have one missed call with a voicemail about the tour. We finally talk to someone and they said the second tour was canceled too! I am so disappointed I could cry. What a bummer. Don’t book with this agency. Find a local and book with them.
Written 25 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bespoke Lifestyle Management
Econstant
Econstant
00
Amazing experience; not to be missed!
There is so much to say! The tour is worth the price and time! You get picked up around 7:30am in a comfortable cha
Megan V
Megan V
00
Raw beauty and peace.
This day at the rainforest was my favorite out of our entire Puerto Rico vacation. The forest was incredible. ‘Nuff
bn_austin
bn_austin
00
I’m assuming Vieques is better.
In the description it describes something that is nowhere close to the experience. My experience on the 3:30 tour w
704darrylt
704darrylt
00
AMAZING EXPERIENCE
This tour was absolutely AMAZING. Frankie and Luis were our main tour guides and when they said they treated us lik
samanthamP7381JL
samanthamP7381JL
00
Most beautiful hiking experience I’ve ever done.
This hike was challenging but SOOOO WORTH IT! My 10yr old was crushing it out there and even jumped from the highes
sgio193
sgio193
00
Big Joe and Mitchell are the best! Must go!
This was my second time on this tour and exceeded the first time, which was already an incredible experience. Tour
MatthewG2867
MatthewG2867
00
Best rainforest excursion available
Really a great experience. Guides were helpful, knowledgeable, funny, and kept safety as their number 1 priority th
kfamily110
kfamily110
00
Fantastic!!!
Wow!!! SO FUN!!! The forest is beautiful and the water activities are super fun! Our guides were fantastic! Jaime,
Maria F
Maria F
00
Highly recommend!
An absolutely incredible experience! Jonatan, our guide, was super personable and full of energy! The hike is defin
871larryz
871larryz
00
Rainforest and Kayaking Combo
One of the highlights to our trip to Puerto Rico! Felix and Christian were fantastic. Hiking in the rainforest and
Flyer45443
Flyer45443
00
6 hours and nothing to show
We were the first people to be picked up at 7:30am, drove for three hours to find that we couldn’t do the hike beca
205shawnr
205shawnr
00
Awesome experience - good physical test
Tour guide (Jean) was great. Hike was surprisingly more difficult than we expected. Dress to get dirty, but know th
Gabrielle D
Gabrielle D
00
Great trip with some tips
Overall we had a great time and would do it again. Transportation on time, and everyone on tour had fun. Guides wer
A7069KIpaolan
A7069KIpaolan
00
Best experience
The tour guides were amazing explains everything in details and assistant when it was need it in the trail. Very re
Connector22468232509
Connector22468232509
00
Exciting Active Adventurous
We had. Blast with Frankie and Chris as our amazing guides! Very Active Hike, we took out 3 teenage boys and they l
Frequently Asked Questions about Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan

Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan will start at 11:30 AM. Discover and book Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan on Tripadvisor

Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan price starts from AU$226.95. Discover and book Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan on Tripadvisor

Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan on Tripadvisor

Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan is hosted by Bespoke Lifestyle Management. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Bespoke Lifestyle Management on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Vieques Snorkeling Tour from San Juan on Tripadvisor