Tours and Tickets

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay provided by SNL Jamaican Tours

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay
4.5
Book in advance
from
AU$179.47
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
91% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Take the stress out of planning with this combination tour
Duration:
8h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
100
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    8h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    100
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Combine a visit to the Blue Hole and Secret Falls with a stop at the Dunn's River Falls all in one day on this guided tour. At the Blue Hole, get the chance to cliff jump and do some rope swinging. Following that, head to Dunn's River Falls to take a dip in the pools. A stop for lunch (at your own expense) is included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • See two popular attractions in one day for one price
  • Remember to bring a swimsuit and towel
  • Pickup and drop-off at Montego Bay hotels is included
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • See two popular attractions in one day for one price
  • Remember to bring a swimsuit and towel
  • Pickup and drop-off at Montego Bay hotels is included
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 11943P80
Important information
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Admissions to the attractions
  • Skip the line
  • Entry/Admission - Dunn's River Falls and Park
  • Entry/Admission - Blue Hole
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Lunch & drinks (available to purchase)
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up from most Montego Bay hotels and other accommodations. Customers are required to contact us at the information provided at least 24 hours prior to the day of the tour to reconfirm your hotel or central pick up point.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by a paying adult
  • Infant meals not included
  • Dress comfortably: take cash, camera (preferably waterproof), towels, water shoes, swimsuits, snacks
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • We do suggest that customers take their car seats in case we runout
  • You must be 18 or older to drink alcoholic beverages
  • Please be ready and waiting in your hotel lobby/pickup point at least 10 minutes before the scheduled pickup time
  • Gratuity is not included and is left to individual discretion
  • Minimum numbers apply: Tour may be rescheduled or canceled if we do not meet the minimum number of persons required
  • There is a possibility that the pickup time might be changed base on the local traffic or inclement weather conditions
  • Customers with the above conditions are required to use their discretion and good judgement if you attempt to participate
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Admissions to the attractions
  • Skip the line
  • Entry/Admission - Dunn's River Falls and Park
  • Entry/Admission - Blue Hole
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Lunch & drinks (available to purchase)
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up from most Montego Bay hotels and other accommodations. Customers are required to contact us at the information provided at least 24 hours prior to the day of the tour to reconfirm your hotel or central pick up point.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by a paying adult
  • Infant meals not included
  • Dress comfortably: take cash, camera (preferably waterproof), towels, water shoes, swimsuits, snacks
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • We do suggest that customers take their car seats in case we runout
  • You must be 18 or older to drink alcoholic beverages
  • Please be ready and waiting in your hotel lobby/pickup point at least 10 minutes before the scheduled pickup time
  • Gratuity is not included and is left to individual discretion
  • Minimum numbers apply: Tour may be rescheduled or canceled if we do not meet the minimum number of persons required
  • There is a possibility that the pickup time might be changed base on the local traffic or inclement weather conditions
  • Customers with the above conditions are required to use their discretion and good judgement if you attempt to participate
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Rose Hall Great House
    Greenwood Great House
    Runaway Bay
  • 1
    Dunn's River Falls and Park
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Ocho Rios
  • 2
    Blue Hole
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
73 reviews
Excellent
57
Very good
10
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
2

Megan M
3 contributions
Nov. 2021
Highly recommend this tour! The scenery was amazing and the adventure of walking up the falls were a lot of fun. We had a group of 16 people and they did an awesome job navigating us, taking pictures at ideal spots and cracking jokes along the way. I would do this tour again.

I also want to specifically highlight Marlon Kennedy, our tour guide and driver. He went above and beyond every day. He made us feel safe, would take detours for us to stop at the ATM or pick up a snack, provided advice for activities he wasn't our guide or driver for and was all around a fun guy to hang out with. He also had a female companion/assistant and she was lovely as well (I am sad I am forgetting her name). I would highly recommend his services.
Written 30 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris S
Wilmington, NC2 contributions
Apr. 2021
Marlin, our bus driver, made sure the trip to and from the sites were not wasted time! He learned all 18 names of the passengers and had a unique way to teach us about his country of Jamaica. Had a great time. Paul guided us through Dunn’s River Falls and the Blue hole/Secret Falls was great and “refreshing” experience. No reservation about going and recommend this to anyone who wants a little physical activity while experiencing Jamaica. Suggest you bring your own closed toed water shoes so you don't have purchase any.
Written 11 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Your business is very important to us. Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience. We are honored that you chose SNL Jamaican Tours to be your host and it was a pleasure serving you. Please consider us the next time you travel to Jamaica - we are looking forward to having you back. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
Written 12 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

R S
Kingston, Canada12 contributions
Apr. 2022
The trip with a lot of fun. Garfield was our driver, he had 35 years of experience driving the narrow and mountainous roads. He did a great job of showing us around, explaining the history and has a great joking attitude. The jumping from the falls and swinging from the ropes was a lot of fun and a huge adrenaline rush! The guides at the falls, Fabian, Micheal and everyone else really helped us navigate the dangerous and slippery rocks and powerful water flow of the falls. My wife and I had a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend this outing.
Written 20 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nadine A
Hardisty5 contributions
Mar. 2020 • Family
First our tour bus was late, so no early entry to Dunn Falls. When we finally got there it was lots of fun and very crowded, however enjoyable. Word of warning, if you don’t intend to buy any crafts or photos or videos, do not give your name to anyone, they’ll follow you to the bus and demand payment, saying you signed up. Very pushy. Then we were on our way to the Blue hole and secret falls. When we got close to the entrance, we were told it had rained so much that the blue hole was brown and there was no point in going to see it because we couldn’t swim in it anyways. So then we headed for lunch, stopped at a jerk bar and grill where we ate ok but very overpriced food. The driver suggested we may stop at a market on the way back and even though half of us wanted to, he decided not to. So in short we paid a lot of money (a family of six) for just one excursion and the opportunity to pay big dollars for average, small portioned food. The tour company states that due to weather your excursion could be rescheduled or refunded. When I contacted them, they said a refund (or even partial) was not possible. The only solution was to throw us on the same tour, but we would have to wait 1-1/2 hours for the rest of the people at Dunn River Falls before taking another very long bus ride to the Blue Hole. We opted out, considering we are travelling with an 8 and 3 year old and didn’t want to put them through another long bus ride. Not very happy at all.
Written 11 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! Your business is very important to us. We sincerely apologize for experience you had and that is why, the fact that it started to rain when you got to the location, we offered to take you out again on the next available tour which you opted out of, understandably so but there is nothing more that we could have done at that moment. The was behind time a little that morning but because of something that we did wrong - if you'll remember, we called you before he arrived at your resort to update you on the situation which you stated wasn't a problem and that you were happy that we called ahead. The offer is still open so contact us when you visit Jamaica in the future. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
Written 6 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Divena
1 contribution
Aug. 2021
We were suppose to have a whole day of this tour. The day before, I reached out to the company and expressed my concern about Tropical Storm Grace the day we were suppose to do the tour. We were told it is rain or shine. The tour company was adamant about still taking us even though it was forecast a tropical storm. They picked us up and still taking blue hole and secret falls. The weather was terrible-blowing and heavy rain. It was a dangerous walk through the rain forest-slippery. After completing this part of the tour, the Dunn's River portion was cancelled. We were taken back to Beaches by 11:00. We were told we would get half of our money back. After getting back to the states, months went by and we got no refund. I reached out to expedia and the company many times and no communication back in return. Finally, after I got expedia and my credit card company involved we got back $75.00 after paying 575.00. This company completely scammed us and I would not recommend this company!! They like to scam Americans.
Written 11 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Menosky D
3 contributions
Nov. 2021 • Family
The best part of our trip was our tour guide, Garfield. He picked us up from our resort and the whole ride he explained different areas of Jamaica. Once we arrived he made sure we had everything we needed and that we were safe. There were no real lines at Dunn’s River so we were able to get to climbing right away. What a beautiful way to connect with family. People with balance issues, leg injuries and back problems should not attempt the climb. They can enjoy the falls at the bottom on the beach. The Blue Hole was absolutely breath taking. The water is so refreshing and the jumps are Exhilarating. Do not recommend jumping for people that can not swim since the currents are very strong. However you can sit in the water and the jumpers.
Written 26 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David K
WI147 contributions
Jan. 2022
An excellent day away from the resort. The staff at Blue Hole were AMAZING! They took so many pictures for us that fully captured the day. Blue hole was not crowded and was truly an adventure. Dunn's Falls was really nice and is a must see for any first time visitor, but something we would not have done again had we not been with our kids who ad never seen it.

Two reasons that this is not a 5* review. First, our drive was just okay, he was not deeply engaging and just seemed focused on getting us from point A to point B. Nothing wrong with that, but we could have used some direction - specifically at Dunn's where he just let us walk in - didn't tell us to find a guide or anything. The second part was that when we stopped for lunch, the bill, when converted J$ in to USD, was about double what is should have been. I showed the cashier the math and she said that I could pay it or leave....Our driver didn't step in as he should have an resolved the issue. Lastly, our guide didn't wear his mask after he picked us up from the hotel. This was not a huge issue for us as we are all vax'd, but he didn't ask, just took it off.

Regardless of that experience - the day was really terrific and secret falls and Blue Hole were totally worth it.
Written 11 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Delilah R
1 contribution
May 2022 • Friends
the experience was amazing however there was much unasked for time wasted by going to a goft shop and another place that was not in the itinerary. we expected it to last long. driver was nice but restaurant we stopped at was rude and the food was not great.
Written 13 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle B
Conway, SC19 contributions
The location itself was amazing but Pedro, our guide, was SO much fun. Also, Curtis AKA Party Man was our videographer and made sure he got us laughing. Definitely would recommend this to anyone. The first part of the climb was a tad strenuous but definitely not super difficult. Water was crisp and beautiful.
Written 13 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us about it! It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
Written 29 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amanda lee
6 contributions
We did blue hole. secret falls and Dunns River all in one day! It’s a lot for one day but it’s so worth every second and Penny. The views are absolutely breathtaking. Make sure you bring sunscreen, a towel, cash and water shoes. I am well traveled and I’ve never seen Falls like this. We stayed in Montego Bay which was about an hour and a half each direction but the drive is beautiful and you can get lots of great views on the way. Blue hole is quite a hike but it’s at your own pace and the guys are extremely nice. We had Kemmy and nicki who are so fun and the best! Nikki literally took photos and video the entire time using our phone so we had the full experience. There are amazing places you can jump off from, swim, get a beverage and also have your friend give you a mud bath. Dunns River is definitely an attraction place to see but there’s nothing like it the falls literally go all the way down to the ocean and you can hike them up all the way to the top. It is almost like a natural amusement park. We also did this tour with mesmerizing tours which I highly recommend. We had originally booked us with SNL but I had to fight for a refund and it was a total nightmare not to mention they took days to respond or mesmerizing responded in minutes. Booking through the right company is very important to ensure you have the perfect trip
Written 22 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 72
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: SNL Jamaican Tours
WanderLusstLove
WanderLusstLove
00
Negril and Rick's Cafe
Our tour guide Blake was really friendly and welcoming, he did a great job explaining all the towns that we passed
alex12345
alex12345
00
Terrible service
I don’t recommend the tour. I requested a refund and they denied it. It was raining like crazy for the whole day an
Bearsdenbloke
Bearsdenbloke
00
Amazing natural wonder.
We went as a couple and really enjoyed this unique experience, the water does really glow as you swim about and mak
JossieK
JossieK
00
Great trip ..
Was let down by another company from the secrets st James hotel last miniute and booked with snl tours Arrived ear
ilypl0x
ilypl0x
00
An amazing area to explore with an amazing guide!
Garfield was an absolute beast of a tour guide! He made the experience very enjoyable for our first time visiting J
Lisaloo616
Lisaloo616
00
Cultural Experience
This is a great place to visit if you want to experience some of the culture of Jamaica. Our tour guide was entert
tromer81
tromer81
00
9 mile tour 👌🏾
Amazing tour our guide Burt was very knowledgeable, and was even there 40 years ago when they laid Bob to rest. It
annie t
annie t
00
Amazing
If you want a driver that’s trustworthy and so much fun, ask for Garfield! falls and cave were fun!!
shane5201
shane5201
00
Love seeing the animals
The black river safari was a highlight of my trip I many different kinds of birds and a lot of crocodile’s I would
josephcS1500JC
josephcS1500JC
00
Nine mile tour
Our driver Ricardo was awesome. Very knowledgeable about the history of Jamaica and funny. The tour was amazing to
casualwanderlust
casualwanderlust
00
5 stars for sure!
Garfield was the best! Such a kind, funny and well informed tour guide. We learned a lot today about Jamaica and it
P6628VSmarilyns
P6628VSmarilyns
00
Learning about the legend
Our driver was very entertaining and knowledgeable! He took the time to drive us to get items that we needed
ljuanh
ljuanh
00
Highly recommend this tour
Our tour guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable. The diver was great as well. It was great learning more historical
LFAMBAM
LFAMBAM
00
Dunns Falls
Loved this tour. 1/2 day event from Montego Bay to Ocho Ríos. The transportation bus was cleaned and air conditione
Sexy409
Sexy409
00
Amazing!!!
Our tour was amazing! Our tour guide Andrae was amazing and provided excellent service. Our highlights were...our v
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay on Tripadvisor


Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay price starts from AU$176.01. Discover and book Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay on Tripadvisor

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay on Tripadvisor