Tours and Tickets

Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave provided by Caribbean Sun Tours

Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave

Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave
4
Book in advance
from
AU$49.84
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Afternoon dune buggy adventure from Punta Cana
Duration:
3h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
40
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    3h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    40
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
This dune buggy adventure from Punta Cana takes you on muddy trails in the Dominican countryside. With low-to-the-ground suspension, these vehicles are ideal for off-roading, and rest assured with a guide to lead the way. Stops include coffee and chocolate tastings, cenote swimming, and a visit to Macao Beach.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Splash through mud pools and refresh with a cenote swim
  • Unforgettable views include the coastline at Macao Beach
  • Guide leads the way so you can focus on the fun
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Splash through mud pools and refresh with a cenote swim
  • Unforgettable views include the coastline at Macao Beach
  • Guide leads the way so you can focus on the fun
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 72615P6
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Taste of Dominican Coffe and Dominican Chocolate Handmade
  • Taino Cave Swimming
  • Macao Beach Swimming
  • Entry/Admission - Macao Beach
Exclusions
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Duration
3h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Macao, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic All our driver have a list with the customers name and room number
  • Airports:
  • Punta Cana Airport, Punta Cana Dominican Republic
  • Ports:
  • Marina Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age for driving is 18 years
  • Bring clothes that you do not mind get dirty
  • Keep in mind that there may be Independent suppliers of souvenir in the cave or on the beach in Macao.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Taste of Dominican Coffe and Dominican Chocolate Handmade
  • Taino Cave Swimming
  • Macao Beach Swimming
  • Entry/Admission - Macao Beach
Exclusions
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Macao, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic All our driver have a list with the customers name and room number
  • Airports:
  • Punta Cana Airport, Punta Cana Dominican Republic
  • Ports:
  • Marina Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age for driving is 18 years
  • Bring clothes that you do not mind get dirty
  • Keep in mind that there may be Independent suppliers of souvenir in the cave or on the beach in Macao.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Macao
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Macao Beach
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    Macao Beach is a public beach located in the province La Altagracia in the east region of the Dominican Republic. It is popular among locals and visitors for its white sands, clear waters and those who seek some adventure since this is a popular destiny for buggy and four wheels riders and surfers.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.0
41 reviews
Excellent
28
Very good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
7

DenFei
morris county, nj19 contributions
Dec. 2021
Great trip, lots of fun! This outfitter provides helmets, others we saw didn't. Very safe, friendly staff & great for families. Cave & beach great stops. Be prepared to get covered in mud!! The only criticism was the "plantation". Not what was expected, basically an opportunity for the establishment to sell their products.
Written 13 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Manager
We really glad to hear you had a blast on our trip. this is the reason we do our best to make you feel like home.. Thanks for your feedback and we hope see you again soon..!
Written 17 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Thepriest
Caracas, Venezuela2 contributions
Sep. 2021 • Friends
It was an amazing experience, they picked you up from the hotel to the meeting place. All-terrain vehicles and off-road vehicles are very interesting. The tour is about 4 hours. Thomas and the staff answered all our questions and made sure we are always safe. We stayed on the beach for about 15 minutes and it was absolutely amazing. 100% must be done in Punta Cana.
Written 13 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Manager
We really appreciate the effort you take to leave us your awesome feedback, its important to know that the tour last 2 hours 20 minutes but if we add the transportation back and for could take 4 hours as you said on your comment. Thanks a lot for trust in us..
Written 20 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carlos L
1 contribution
Oct. 2021
Thomas led us through Dominican towns to a wonderful cave and ended a day of relaxing on the beach, which was amazing. The photographer is capturing every moment that makes us laugh, and he poses for us. This is the perfect ending for our honeymoon!
Written 13 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Manager
Thanks for mention our tour guide Thomas, everyday he do his best to give you the best experience ever. our photographer are part of this amazing trip and we appreciate that you love all the memories captures on our trip.. Thanks for your comment
Written 20 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nichole H
1 contribution
Nov. 2021 • Couples
Do NOT do this excursion! They ripped us off. We waited for an hour for pick up, called them with no answer multiple times, our hotel's concierge called with no answer multiple times, then then they called us a NO Show even though we were trying to contact them. Then when we asked for a refund from Trip advisor/Viator and without even asking me the customer for proof or my side, sided with these crooks and said no refund the vendor said you were a no show. Don't know if we will use Trip Advisor or Viator again either.
Written 9 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Manager
Hello Good Morning. We have to inform you that we had a lot of proof that werent by the lobby at the time you should be, You call us 40 minutes later after our driver left the lobby, we got video from our driver and we texted you several time while the driver was by the lobby and we did not recieved any answer from you. If you have proof you were there you would recieved your full refund but you did not cause you dont have any. This is an unfear review since you know you didnt show up at time, have a good day..
Written 11 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

bluebug116
chicago il19 contributions
Nov. 2021 • Couples
Do not book this tour if you don’t want to waste your money. We booked and they never showed up then lied and said they waited for 40 minutes. Then Viator took their side even though we had screenshots of trying to get ahold of them and our concierge also tried getting ahold of them. I had faith in Viator/TripAdvisor before but not anymore. Now I have to file a fraud claim with my bank because they lied and instead of taking the customers side and asking for my proof they took the company’s lies.
Written 8 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Manager
Hello Good Morning. We have to inform you that we had a lot of proof that werent by the lobby at the time you should be, You call us 40 minutes later after our driver left the lobby, we got video from our driver and we texted you several time while the driver was by the lobby and we did not recieved any answer from you. If you have proof you were there you would recieved your full refund but you did not cause you dont have any. This is an unfear review since you know you didnt show up at time, have a good day..
Written 11 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emely Dura
1 contribution
Aug. 2021 • Family
Everything was great booking and communication picking up from hotel Ana drop off. Everything was great.
Written 2 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Manager
Thanks for the awesome review, We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
Written 28 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Megan B
1 contribution
Jul. 2021
This place is a JOKE!!! Asked for a refund due to resort saying it wasn't safe for them to pick us up outside the gates. Don't listen when they say can't come on resort we did two other tours no problems at all. They refused to give refund. What a joke bad customer service.
Written 29 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Manager
We don't know who you are, we guess you made a mistake cause we don't sell hotel rooms.
Written 30 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ashley G
4 contributions
Jun. 2021 • Couples
The dune buggy’s were in decent condition, and the roads were fun. There is a lot of peddling that takes place at the beach, which kind of interferes with that part of the tour a lot. However the museum and cave portions were fun as advertised
Written 8 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

aiylinv
Chicago, IL3 contributions
Apr. 2021
We bought a package on Expedia for Easter Sunday. We called and called and messaged the day before to no avail. Theres a Dune buggy moratorium during easter week which we didnt find out until we got there and our hotel informed us. They refused to reschedule and/or refund. Expedia was also unsuccessful in getting them to own up to it. Use Another provider. This one is out there to rip people off.
Written 1 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Manager
We're sorry to hear you had this bad experience with us, we were closed for the easter week cause the government sent to all buggy company we can't operate till Monday, as you can know if the office it's closed no one will take phones calls. If you booked through Expedia then you should request the refund through the person you paid cause we only provide the trip. We hope you could understand our position. Regards
Written 2 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ashley G
4 contributions
Apr. 2021 • Friends
I just came back a few hours ago from this trip. So much fun!! It’s my first time in Punta Cana and my best friend and I are so happy we chose this. First time riding a dune buggy and all. I felt very safe and secure. The cave was so nice and refreshing. Everyone was super friendly and the photographer was amazing. Will definitely recommend to anyone coming on vacation or visiting family!
Written 28 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Manager
Thanks for your comment, we're really glad to know we could fill all your expectations, thanks for allowing us be part of your vacations
Written 2 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 31
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Caribbean Sun Tours
W8539NNjoseph
W8539NNjoseph
00
Needs Improvement
It was a nice trip. The photographer was very bothersome to take our pictures even though we repeatedly told him th
Lola_Spiice
Lola_Spiice
00
Make sure you inquire abt both excursions
Staff is nice, activity is fun. However, it seemed as though they were about to let us leave without giving informa
Ebruespanol
Ebruespanol
00
Awesome experience
Excellent service and great experience. The trip was very worthwhile and the staff was very polite and welcoming
fernandoamkd
fernandoamkd
00
Very interesting tour.
This is a great half-day tour. We were picked up from the hotel in time. The tour guide is very helpful and multili
402claraj
402claraj
00
Great trips.!
The Buggies and boat trip was great, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, and it was fun. I hope we will
MsBracy
MsBracy
00
Try Another Company, They DONT Give Full Details
Our adventure only included buggies, but we paid for the entire package. We received a message the day before sayin
Kyleigh K
Kyleigh K
00
100% recommend this excursion! Worth the price and experience. Alcohol & good time included!
Definitely worth the price! Couldn’t find a better deal anywhere. All the tour guides were great, very friendly! Wh
mijitoxx
mijitoxx
00
Pure adrenaline and family fun
Everybody is friendly and very professional.They leave on time and they have extra people to be alert on the trip i
zimmertraveler
zimmertraveler
00
Great communication and adventure
Customer service in another country is top priority for me! Michael D. communicated with me through WhatsApp and ma
success29
success29
00
Not what was advertised
This started out ok with the dune buggies except they take you to a local beach, Macao, and the locals harass you b
712natashak
712natashak
00
Fun experience!
I scheduled two separate excursions with Caribbean Tours. Both times the company was easy to reach via WhatsApp, ad
54tiarac
54tiarac
00
Great time!
My family and I had so much fun doing the party boat as it was great music, vibes, and the liquor kept coming. Plea
denisetA4903GP
denisetA4903GP
00
Not what I expected big disappointment
All i have to say is omg🤦🏼‍♀️ … what a big disappointment this excursion was!the buggies experience was ok u driv
clarap266
clarap266
00
I loved it!!!
I had a ton of fun and everything felt safe and exciting, stops were well-planned and views were beautiful
mariahl633
mariahl633
00
Fantastic! A great two in one option.
This was a lot of fun!! There was three of us and we were all able to drive the buggies because you stop a few time
Frequently Asked Questions about Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave

Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave price starts from AU$48.67. Discover and book Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave on Tripadvisor

Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave on Tripadvisor

Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave is hosted by Caribbean Sun Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Caribbean Sun Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 3h. Discover and book Caribbean Dune Buggies with Macao beach and Cave on Tripadvisor