Tours and Tickets

Barbados "Private" Turtle Swim & Shipwreck Tour provided by Therapy Charters

Barbados "Private" Turtle Swim & Shipwreck Tour

Barbados "Private" Turtle Swim & Shipwreck Tour
4.5
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 11532P7
Call 0061 (87) 2285 255
Important information
Inclusions
Private tour • Professional guide • Beverages • Light refreshments • Entry/Admission - Carlisle Bay
Exclusions
Lunch • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
2h
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
#34 Therapy Charters House Of Pillars, Cavans Ln, Bridgetown, Barbados
Ports:
Port St Charles St Peter
Port Ferdanane St Peter
Bridgetown Port
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Private tour • Professional guide • Beverages • Light refreshments • Entry/Admission - Carlisle Bay
Exclusions
Lunch • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
#34 Therapy Charters House Of Pillars, Cavans Ln, Bridgetown, Barbados
Ports:
Port St Charles St Peter
Port Ferdanane St Peter
Bridgetown Port
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
2h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Please note: Listed price is per vessel for a maximum of 6 people per booking
Children must be accompanied by an adult
Near public transportation
Most travellers can participate
This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Therapy Charters
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Therapy Charters
  • 1
    Carlisle Bay
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    Be accompanied by a guide in the water to see the turtles and and then swim with the fish on the shipwrecks
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    Therapy Charters
    #34 Therapy Charters House Of Pillars, Cavans Ln, Bridgetown, Barbados
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.5
33 reviews
Excellent
29
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Jonny G
Leeds, UK17 contributions
Highlight of our time in Barbados
Jan. 2021
What a great trip, Dre and Patrick were friendly, helped out with our two young boys (5 and 2) and made sure we saw everything the boys wanted to.

Nothing was too much trouble, they swam with the boys making sure they were safe, even dragging us all round the sea on a life boy while looking for turtles.

They even took our Go Pro and went off swimming through the shipwreck for some great footage

The highlight of our month in Barbados.

Thank you
Written 3 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewk769
Dear Traveler, Thanks so much for having given us the opportunity to take your family on this trip. You guys were awesome as well. Please stay safe and hopefully we will see you again soon. Andrew, Leisa & Crew
Written 4 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Donatas
1 contribution
Wonderful!
Had the best time cuddling with turtles, big and small :) also some rayas came around, super fun! The sunken ship was very impressuve as well!
Written 4 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewk769
😊 It was a pleasure seeing you smile and we hope that you keep smile. Thanks very much for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Andrew,Leisa & Crew
Written 5 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emcfish11
County Limerick, Ireland5 contributions
Beautiful experience: Swimming with Turtle
Jan. 2021 • Solo
Everyone was really lovely. It was the highlight of my trip. I’ve always wanted to swim with turtles and they where beautiful. Patrick was my guide and Dale drove the boat. They showed me where the shipwrecks where which where surrounded by beautiful fish. Then we went to a different spot and I got to swim with turtles. Really stunning experience. Leisa picked me up and dropped me off door to door for the reasonable price of $40 US return. Everyone was really lovely. I couldn’t highly recommend this trip enough.
Written 2 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewk769
Thanks for your review. We hope you had a safe flight back home. It was a pleasure to see you smile at having your dream come through. Hoping to see you again soon. Regards Andrew, Leisa & Crew
Written 5 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Annabelle H
London, UK8 contributions
Amazing day out
Dec. 2020
Good tunes, good drinks, and good times! Thanks for the amazing day out, it was a highlight of our trip. It felt much more personable than the other large group tours we saw when we were out on the water. Andrea and Patrick were so friendly from the start, and the snorkelling was incredible. We had the shipwrecks to ourselves, and when we went across to swim with the turtles they grabbed bait so the turtles would come to us. The boys were so friendly and made sure we had a great time.

Patrick was so concerned with making sure we were able to pat the turtles and spot the sting rays which made all the difference, and he took so many great pictures of us in the water with our camera.
Thanks guys!
Written 2 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewk769
Dear Traveler, Thanks so much for having chosen us and for taking the time to leave a review. We lost truly enjoyed having you with us. We hope to see you in the future and pray that you all stay safe. Regards Andrew,Leisa & Crew
Written 5 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Adam B
1 contribution
Astonishing
Sep. 2020 • Couples
Patrick and the boys was amazing! 👍🏻

Arrived early, they was waiting for us. Told us about the place, showed us everything around. Made a real effort for us.
Written 29 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewk769
You guys were awesome as well. Thanks for choosing us and hope to see you again soon. Andrew,Leisa & Crew
Written 30 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aaron E
3 contributions
Recommended!
Had a fabulous time with Andre and Patrick with Therapy Charters today. They were both hands on in letting me get the best GoPro shots through the wrecks and were far more capable than me in spotting the abundance of turtles. Lovely private trip.
Written 8 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewk769
Thanks so much for your very rapid review and for having chosen us. Please stay safe and do enjoy your stay in our island home. Andrew,Leisa & Crew
Written 9 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fun Mom
1 contribution
An Awesome Time
Mar. 2020 • Family
We had an awesome time with friends and family on this tour. The crew were amazing and attentive and took the kids personally to swim with the turtles which was a hit with them. If you ever want something out of the ordinary to do choose Therapy Charters! It's a winner 👍
Written 1 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewk769
👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 It was an awesome experience to have had you with us as well. Thanks so much for your review and we hope you stay safe. Best Andrew,Leisa & Crew
Written 9 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mayaschofieldx
Novalja, Croatia3 contributions
Amazing!
Feb. 2020 • Family
Lisa picked us up from our hotel she was berg friendly and drove us to our boat. We had a private boat. The boys on the boat were very pleasant. We saw 2 shipwrecks and turtles, puffer fish and sting rays. Lovely day out.
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewk769
Thanks very much for your very short detail message. Have a great 2020. Best Andrew,Leisa & Crew
Written 5 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shirley G
1 contribution
Amazing
Feb. 2020
Taken out on a lovely boat the two guys were very helpful, enjoyed a great snorkel saw turtles, stingrays and beautiful fish
Written 14 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Many thanks for having chosen us and for your lovely review short and sweat. See you again again very soon 😊 Andrew,Leisa & Crew
Written 15 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Monica C
Cape Cod, MA81 contributions
Owner is rude and soured our special day
At the risk of coming across as petty or picky, I’ll stick to highlighting some of the most egregious aspects of this tour company.

My husbands and I are a military family so we have to be smart with our money and save for what we feel is worth our tight budget. We read some great reviews and also the bad. There weren’t very many ‘bad’ reviews so I scratched it up to the ‘you can’t please everyone’ mentality. In hindsight, I reread the bad reviews and experienced everything those reviewers had written about. One time, coincidence. Repeatedly, the common denominator seems to be the owner’s rude and flippant attitude and a disorganized way of running a business.

Like many reviewers, we booked the tour and requested transportation from the port. I spent over half an hour on the phone arranging transportation (via Viator/TripAdvisor) with details of our arrival at the port. We were given confirmation that transportation would be arranged to and from the port.

When we arrived at the port, we waited and walked around looking for the company’s tour signs. Nothing. So after about half an hour, I called the number listed in my confirmation email. Leisa answered and this is where things turned very quickly. Her response was to blame me for not arranging transportation through her versus Viator/TripAdvisor. I tried to explain to her that we had called ahead of time specifically to arrange transportation but she cut me off so many times and basically said I had a choice to either cancel our tour or pay an additional $20 for a taxi to their location.

The taxi driver she sent was phenomenally rude (not Leisa’s responsibility) and yelled at me for having to wait for us to walk to his location outside the port at what Leisa called ‘the big tree’. Okay. Despite there being 100 trees, we guessed that the tree she wanted us to walk to outside the port was the one in the middle of a busy traffic circle. The driver was on his phone with Leisa complaining to her that he had to wait on us and that my orange shorts were not orange (really?!) and passed his phone to me to speak with Leisa.

It was at this point that Leisa admitted to a scheduling mix-up and couldn’t provide the private tour we paid for. She instead could offer a similar tour with a partial refund. Due to our limited time on the island and being left in this situation in the middle of a road, we elected to go ahead with her offer. When we arrived at her business, the small motor boat we would be going on was not ready. We had to wait approximately half an hour. At that point, we were going on 1.5 hours late. We were then told we had to wait for another family who were running late. They never showed. When we finally departed her dock, we had to turn around and go back to the dock to pick up life jackets that they had forgotten.

Once we finally hit the water, the two guides were great. They were patient and offered us advice on where to see the most amount of turtles and stingray. The huge problem was with the boat. It was not the large private boat we booked and paid for. It was a small boat with no ladder. It was difficult to get back on the boat and needed the help of the guides. It was a very bad set up and I ended up falling forward and getting several bruises from this. Just a side note, the advertised ‘light refreshments and beverages’ translated to a lunchbox sized bottle of coke. The two guides offered to take a couple of pictures of us in the water with promises that the company would email them to us. That never happened.

At the end of our tour, we were told that we could change in the on site facilities. The closet sized bathroom was a dirty toilet and non-functioning sink. That was it. No one was there when we were ready to leave. Just the same nasty and rude taxi driver who was only concerned with who was going to pay him.

Overall, the day and our money was wasted on this company. It’s been 2 weeks since our tour and we have yet to receive any sort of a refund or response from Leisa. The same day of the tour, I called Viator and initiated the refund request. We paid for a ‘private tour’ and received garbage service and treatment from Leisa. At this point, we don’t anticipate any compensation as offered by Leisa. She did not follow through on anything she advertised or offered.

We were so disappointed with this company and our experience. I would recommend that you do your homework and book with a different company. As I mentioned, our experience was not a one time situation mentioned by other reviewers.
Written 26 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewk769
Dear Traveler, We are very disappointed to see the review that you have so unfairly left our Company with the intention of destroying our great rating in the charter industry. We will not dignify this response in detail other then to say that you where given the option to “twice” to cancel and have a full refund while at the cruise terminal and refused. When it was explained to you that the vessel for which you booked had a operators issue and that you would have to again cancel your private trip or share with “only two more guest “ on the other vessel you again refused. Still after enjoying the trip you then decided you wanted a full refund nit picking at everything . Clearly you had very sinister motives, thanks for the lesson thought, really appreciated. Your level of unreasonableness is epic. It most unfortunate also that TripAdvisor would allow you to post such an unreasonable review onto our listing. These reviews are used as weapons to destroy good credibility and really should be removed in such circumstances. Therapy Charters is among the very few operators in Bridgetown or Barbados for that matters that cares not only about getting reviews honestly from its guest but also takes the time to read and respond to every single review. This seems not to account for much with TripAdvisor 😌. We do hope you have a wonderful 2020. Andrew, Leisa & Crew
Written 3 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 32
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Therapy Charters
Cdwhite3
Cdwhite3
00
Fishapalooza in Barbados
We had a 3 hour fishing trip on Sunday. The crew was excellent. They took care of all our needs, we had a fantastic
BRimington76
BRimington76
00
A holiday highlight!
We loved this experience and cannot rate Therapy Charters enough. Patrick and Dray were friendly, knowledgeable an
Stepon01
Stepon01
00
Therapeutic to the end
Absolutely marvellous day, a friend of ours booked this as a last day treat for our holiday and to say it was fabul
Jemma W
Jemma W
00
Best experience in Barbados
I’m staying in Barbados on my own and booked this for something to do while I was here. The guys that did it, Patr
A_Nature_Lover58
A_Nature_Lover58
00
Fun experience!
Leisa is such a sweet and accommodating person! We saw turtles, amazing fish and a shipwreck...it was my first time
barbaraeR2784CI
barbaraeR2784CI
00
Best Start
We had an amazing time snorkelling. The tour guides, Patrick and Leanne were fun and super helpful in the water.
Icejap420
Icejap420
00
BEST EXPERIENCE!
Tranquility cruises went above and beyond to make our experience perfect!! We swam with turtles that came right up
Gavin D
Gavin D
00
A very therapeutic deep sea experience
Had an amazing deep sea fishing experience with Therapy. This was our first time and the staff and crew were amazin
AndreasB341
AndreasB341
00
A super family trip
We have booked a private tour for snorkeling. We saw many fish, rays and especially sea turtles. It was really grea
53villet
53villet
00
Turtles and shipwrecks
We booked two-hour boat trip to see shipwrecks and turtles. The crew was really helpful and took great care of us.
DeliciousSandwich
DeliciousSandwich
00
Great Trip
My wife and I had a fantastic time swimming around ship wrecks and with sea turtles. The crew were cool and the who
Journey787500
Journey787500
00
Great excursion
Therapy tours family owned and operated! We had a wonderful experience with them.They picked us up from the port te
Sam L
Sam L
00
Good family focused tour company
We booked a private snorkeling trip for 3 adults and our 1 year old daughter. I emailed the owner prior to our trip
Getaway418246
Getaway418246
00
My wife's birthday gift
It was a great time the captain and first mate were awesome the fishing turned in a great catch also the ship wreck
jklondon_9
jklondon_9
00
Turtles and Ship Wreck
We visited Barbados in December 2019, we had an amazing afternoon swimming with turtles and visiting ship wrecks.