Tours and Tickets

Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise provided by El Tigre Catamaran Sailing Cruises

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (243)
Select Date and Travellers
From
USD 76.93
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Sail the Caribbean waters of Barbados’ west coast aboard the El Tigre schooner on this fun half-day cruise, with transfers. Enjoy free-flow drinks, including rum punch, beer, and juice, and a light snack as you inhale views of palm trees, beach, and ocean. Stop for guided snorkeling at a reef known for turtle sightings and a shipwreck that’s a vibrant marine habitat. Upgrade for a longer adventure, with lunch.
Highlights
  • Cruise Barbados’ west coast on a classic schooner sailboat for half a day
  • Get the party started with free-flow drinks, including beer and rum punch
  • Look out for sea turtles as you snorkel the reef—gear and guide included
  • Skip the stress: Tour includes 2-way transfers from select hotels
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (select hotels only)
  • Beverages
  • Breakfast snack
  • Lunch, if option selected
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
521Reviews
52Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 396
  • 20
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
S Thibault wrote a review Apr. 2020
San Francisco, California12 contributions6 helpful votes
Hello, we had the chance to do a tour with El Tigre back in December 2019. There was nine of us from 16 to 82 years old and we had a blast. The food, the drinks, the crew, the music, the catamaran, the sun, the sea, the snorkeling; everything was so much fun. thank you from
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Joanne G wrote a review Mar. 2020
8 contributions
+4
This has been my 3rd adventure out with El Tigre staff and fellow tourists. A huge thank you to Captain Larry, Maureen, Mali, Steven, and Chris! You guys are the best..nice to see the same crew as well Year after year. They must be doing something right! They all attend to your
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Alwaysaway33 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom11 contributions21 helpful votes
I have come back to cruise with them year after year. As always the team take fantastic care of us from Mary in the office, to Maureen, Kevin and Captain Larry on board the team always make sure we have an amazing trip! There are a few disappointing comments on trip advisor
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
K.Rud. wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My fiance and I were on our engagement trip and thought it would be enjoyable to snorkel in Barbados since we had heard how great of a place it was to snorkel and scuba dive because of the aquamarine waters and coral reefs. I surprised him with the trip since he loves to be on
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ElTigre2000, Manager at Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise
Responded 24 Mar. 2020
We are sorry that your experience with us was not as expected. At first I was wondering what could have gone so differently on this cruise to receive such a negative review. After speaking to the captain and crew and reading the review again it is clear that you must have been expecting something different to what we offer especially when comparing the time it takes to sail up the coast to driving up the coast. We offer sailing snorkeling tours (not speed boat motorized tours), this means we are completely reliant on wind power. Most people who take our tour enjoy the leisurely sail up the coast and back. That’s what makes it so relaxing. On the day you took this tour the wind was light to moderate (ON and OFF). The boat took one hour to sail from Bridgetown to the first snorkeling stop (normal time is 45 minutes to 1 hour). The first snorkel stop was in Paynes Bay with the sea turtles where you mentioned how close to shore you were taken to snorkel. Not sure how to change that. If the turtles are in a particular area that happens to be close to shore and we take you out in the deep water, how will you see the turtles? Also some people have a big problem with feeding these turtles. It’s very simple: if you don’t feed these turtles you won’t see these turtles. The turtles come to the area where we have been feeding them for years. They only come for the food we give them. They are not in cages or tied to the ocean floor. They are free to leave when they have had enough. We don’t allow guests to ill-treat the turtles and if we see it happening we let the person know that is not tolerated. The area where the turtles are located is public domain and we can’t tell other boats not to snorkel there when we are there. If 3 other boats came and joined to snorkel at the sea turtles, they have every right to do so just like us. Again we can’t control how busy the area gets as it is all public. With regards to visibility, that is something we can’t control. If you have any suggestions on how we could make the visibility clear at all snorkeling sites we are all ears. The areas where the turtles are usually don’t have many fish. That’s why we offer two snorkeling stops: one with the sea turtles and the second one with the shipwreck and tropical fish. So, not seeing many fish around the turtles is also quite normal. The next stop is more for fish, shipwreck and coral reef. At all snorkeling sites we snorkel together as a group this is how all the catamaran tours operate here. Some people are not great snorkelers or swimmers – actually most people on these tours are not great snorkelers. We are responsible for your safety. If we let the group snorkel around in all different directions there is no way we could safeguard everyone if some people got into difficulty, especially if they are spread all over the reef. We don’t want to lose any lives on our tours and we ask that everyone stay relatively close to the group for safety reasons. I understand that you maybe an experienced snorkeler and may want to go off on your own to explore. Here is what I would suggest: after demonstrating to the guide you are a good swimmer/snorkeler for a few minutes, just go up the guide and tell him you are experienced and would like to go and explore on your own over the reef or wreck. They would now know what you want and they would keep an eye on you from a distance. We have been doing this for over 20 years and we can spot the experienced people in just a few minutes. We are sorry you felt herded along through the snorkeling but do understand that if we allow everyone to swim off in different directions and someone God forbid was to drown then we would be reading here that we should have kept everyone together for safety. It is hard to please both sides (the experienced and the amateurs). I will discuss with the crew to see if we can implement something that can work for both the amateur and the experienced snorkelers. Thanks for your feedback and we wish you clear water and good snorkeling where ever you choose to snorkel in the future.
Read more
Ann S wrote a review Mar. 2020
Dallas, Texas75 contributions22 helpful votes
Everyone said that a catamaran snorkeling cruise has been one of their favorite activities on Barbados and it also became ours! This trip was top notch starting with a beautiful catamaran, and a wonderful and fun crew and bartender ! Our first snorkeling stop was to see the
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: El Tigre Catamaran Sailing Cruises
steve o
00
CAPTAIN LARRY
LARRY CHECK IT OUT The good looking guy on the boat is me just found this photo lets hope we all can get back toget
Read more
michaelh135
00
Best day ever
Has an amazing time on el Tigre, the first stop was amazing, to swim with turtles is the most surreal experience an
Read more
willabbe
00
Great afternoon on the wster
Great crew, enjoyed the turtles, and there were plenty of fish at the wrecks. Highly recommend for others to do.
Read more
louellenw2020
00
Great Day!
This was an amazing way to spend the day. The snorkeling is so much fun, and you will see a turtle. The crew is a
Read more
elizabethoshea
00
Highlight of the holiday
What a great trip. We were collected from our hotel by the very friendly Chris. Once on board, Maureen and the ama
Read more
MrsMouse85
00
Lovely day out with a superb crew
Hubby and I did this cruise via a Tui day out which was well priced. Picked up from the hotel and left Bridgetown
Read more
V1895GWjoef
00
El Tigre is awesome
Best catamaran trio ever. Crew was excellent. They ensured you enjoyed every minute and lunch was very good. I woul
Read more
Strictly2
00
Must do!
A fabulous way to spend 3 hours. Chris and his crew were brilliant. Attentive knowledgable and funny. I didn’t snor
Read more
Liz54ar
00
Great day out
We went out on the catamaran yesterday. Staff members all friendly and great fun. We had 2 stops for snorkelling. S
Read more
elizabetheH2456SG
00
Sail into the sunset
A wonderful afternoon of sailing, snorkeling, eating and drinking, and best of all at the end we were treated to th
Read more
hjfn8
00
Highlight of our trip!
We rented a private catamaran for 12 adults on Feb 13th while we were in Barbados on a Celebrity Cruise. Hetti (bus
Read more
Barb4boys
00
5 hour snorkeling tour
What started out as a bad day (driver never picked us up at our location) turned around when the crew (Maureen, Ri
Read more
H7025RWsusanh
00
This is wonderful tour!
We give this 5 stars. It was so much fun. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We would defiantly do this
Read more
70interserve
00
Book this Trip
Was picked up at our hotel on time by a very helpful and friendly Chris. Once on the boat we went a short distance
Read more
Eastlight108
00
Worth it to swim with sea turtle
I should begin by saying that this differs from any snorkeling I'd done so far. There are a fair number of people,
Read more
Key Details
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255