Tours and Tickets
Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver

By Dokotrip
Recommended by 95% of travellers
95% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
Visit Mount Fuji and explore its surroundings with this personalized private tour from Tokyo. Travel with an English-speaking driver to attractions such as the Sengen Shrine Complex, Oshino Hakkai, the Kachi Kachi Ropeway, Kawaguchiko Lake, and the Mount Fuji Fifth Station (conditions permitting). You get to decide the amount of time to spend at each destination with the flexibility of this private tour.
from
AU$643.29
per group (up to 4)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 10h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More

Highlights
  • Hear live commentary from your private driver-guide
  • Benefit from the customization available with a private guide
  • Comfortable minivan can accommodate up to 13 passengers
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off provided

  • Meet & Greet
  • Petrol/Gas
  • Highway Tolls
  • English Speaking Driver
  • Aircon
  • Modern & Clean Vehicle
  • WiFi Hotspot Router (In Vehicle, when available)
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • tour guide service
  • Entry/Admission - Oshino Hakkai
  • Entry/Admission - Kitaguchi Hongu Fuji Sengen Jinja Shrine


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • The price is applicable for pick-up / drop-off from Tokyo's 23 wards and Mt. Fuji area only. Any other area will have an surcharge of JPY 5,000-20,000 to be paid before or on the day of the trip. (23 wards of Tokyo: Chuo, Chiyoda, Minato, Shibuya, Shinjuku, Toshima, Taito, Meguro, Bunkyo, Shinagawa, Nakano, Setagaya, Suginami, Ota, Kita, Arakawa, Sumida, Koto, Itabashi, Nerima, Edogawa, Katsushika, Adachi)
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      Additional pickup options
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included pickup points.
      • Tokyo, Japan
      • Fujikawaguchiko, Minamitsuru District, Yamanashi, Japan
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Wheelchair accessible
        • Pushchair accessible
        • Service animals allowed
        • Infant seats available
        • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 65053P9

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Most travellers can participate
        • Our Chauffeurs- All our drivers are licensed professionals and speak both English and Japanese. With over 30 years of experience on Japan’s roads, they will ensure your journey is safe, convenient and enjoyable.
        • Our Fleet-All our vehicles are clean, modern and highly maintained. They are equipped with free Wifi routers so you can stay connected on the go!
        • This trip is for 10 hours duration (from hotel pick-up to drop-off). Any additional time will be charged as overtime at 2,500JPY per 30 minutes, payable directly to the driver on the day of the trip
        • The operator can only offer 1 child seat per group / vehicle
        • Entrance fee going to 5th station will be 2,100JPY
        • Please note: The operator will contact guest via WhatsApp 1 day prior the trip
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        Which attractions will I visit with Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver?
        How much is Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver?
        Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver price starts from AU$657.82. Discover and book Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver on Tripadvisor
        What is the Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver cancellation policy?
        Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver on Tripadvisor
        Which company provides Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver?
        Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver is hosted by Dokotrip. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Dokotrip on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver on Tripadvisor

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 65053P9

        Reserve your spot
        Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • You'll get picked up
          See departure details
        • 1
          Mount Fuji
          Stop: 60 minutes
          See details
        • 2
          Lake Kawaguchiko
          Stop: 60 minutes
          See details
        • 3
          Oshino Hakkai
          Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
          See details
        • 4
          Kitaguchi Hongu Fuji Sengen Jinja Shrine
          Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
          See details
        • 5
          Gotemba Premium Outlets
          Stop: 60 minutes
          See details
        • You'll return to the starting point
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Dokotrip
          565
          Japan
          Joined in February 2018
        • Mahes2014
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fantastic guide and driver in Tokyo tour
          Milan is a very good driver and fantastic guide for us to take us around Tokyo. He is very excellent in planning our tour as per our interest and guiding through the day in Tokyo.
          Written 12 May 2024
        • rasilab2020
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Definitely worth it
          Our driver was so flexible and we were able to spend time where we wanted to! He was patient and spoke English well. Very knowledgeable
          Written 11 May 2024
        • lianeo613
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent tour of Kyoto
          Thank you so much for an excellent tour of Kyoto. We very much appreciated all the great information given to us during the tour and Mr Fujimoto was an excellent driver and guide who put together a really thoughtful tour tailoring the day to fit our requirements and taking us to see some truly beautiful temples and shrines that are not on the tourist trail (as per our request). This was honestly a truly memorable experience. Thank you.
          Written 8 May 2024
        • 370kietl
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour with Mian
          Mian is knowledgeable. Took extra time and effort guided us thru each location. Lunch at fish market was really good with reasonable price. Wry happy customers here 🙏
          Written 3 May 2024
        • W107WZlisaw
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Enjoyable quick day in Tokyo
          Shoru was a terrific guide. He was timely, knowledgeable, considerate and flexible. His English was excellent and he was very engaging. He listened to what we wanted and did not disappoint! We would definitely book with him again.
          Written 2 May 2024
        • Curious562147
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          We saw so much temples,shrine ,empires place ,fish market and the crossing
          The tour was amazing our driver Jiro was fantastic and being very fluent in English made it even better would highly recommend this 10hr tour
          Written 28 April 2024
        • Paradise67812497232
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Niko one day trip
          A very good tour agent . Very compassionate and kind to help manage the senior citizens will definitely get this tour agent in future .
          Written 26 April 2024
        • lianeo613
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great bespoke Tokyo experience
          We had a really great full day bespoke tour of Tokyo, covering everything we wanted to see and more, all from the comfort of a car. Jun our driver/guide was brilliant, he contacted us the day before to introduce himself and was very kind and accommodating, taking us to see all the sites and shops we wanted to visit. He planned the day perfectly and was very considerate in terms of where he dropped us off, giving us great information on the city and main sites. Overall a really great experience, thank you Jun!
          Written 25 April 2024
        • rekha444
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent
          mez our driver was absolutely wonderful so friendly and polite he was so helpful and made our trip extra special thank you for a memorable experience.
          Written 22 April 2024
        • Climber211702
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent service
          This was a fabulous tour. Our driver was amazing. Very organized and hot everything on the itinerary. He made our day fabulous. I highly recommend this your and company.
          Written 20 April 2024
        • T6509NOantonios
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Khasan includes a dessert in his tour: Shinjuku Gyoen Gardens
          Great tour that covers the best of best of Tokio. Quite comprehensive. Ten hours. Mention apart was Khasan our driver. Perfect, but I mean, perfect English and a rather exhaustive knowledge of the city’s streets and traffic.
          Written 20 April 2024
        • strumieg
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Very disappointing day
          Very disappointing tour. Driver was not very helpful and had some unpleasant personal habits. He did not offer advice or tips, seemed to know nothing about Tokyo except the pre-established itinerary he had. Tour was over in 5 hours and not the 10 paid for. Was reluctant to deviate from his list of locations despite our requests. Would not recommend.
          Written 14 April 2024
        • 756kayleighm
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great Snapshot of Tokyo!
          Our tour guide, Jabir, was amazing! He took us to all the must see spots and his restaurant suggestion was phenomenal! We feel lucky to have found Jabir and this tour for our first day in Tokyo.
          Written 14 April 2024
        • vybhavs2019
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fabulous car and wonderful private driver
          She took us everywhere we told her and gave us suggestions. She was so pleasant and even my kids told me they liked her. I would add a tour guide to my private car next time . Would have been a perfect experience.
          Written 14 April 2024
        • Young C
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great day tour Kyoto
          The assigned driver was very thoughtful and helpful. She was fluent in English so there were no issues. I would recommend this service to my friends.
          Written 14 April 2024
        See all 565 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        We perform checks on reviews.
        Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
        Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
        When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
        Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
        Learn more about our review moderation.
        5.0
        5.0 of 5 bubbles340 reviews
        Excellent
        310
        Very good
        16
        Average
        7
        Poor
        5
        Terrible
        2

        Steiner6548
        USA8 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2019
        First impression: Good van, safe driving, good English speaking driver (Pakistanis) seemed polite and helpful. But they were not very honest. Nothing big and obvious, but an experienced traveler would spot these subtle nudges in the direction benefitting the company and the driver.

        Some examples: Suggest to start one hour earlier to avoid Tokyo traffic (It was Saturday on Christmas break, the street of Tokyo was deserted). Then drive texted saying he was in front of the hotel (we ran out and he wasn't there) We waited 15 minutes in the cold for him realizing it was his trick to make sure we were at the curb when he arrived. He said the 5th station was closed (it was open - he just didn't want to drive up there). There was a village bearing our family's name, we naturally wanted to stop there just to take some pictures. The driver said it was very far away so we skipped this only later seeing a sign on the freeway saying it was 3km off the exit ramp. The driver also suggested going back to Tokyo early to avoid traffic (again, the streets of Tokyo were deserted).

        Such small lying was not easy to detect. So I understand why most people gave them a higher rating since everything seemed shiny at the surface level. I would not use them again. I would rather use another company even if they would not be that good in English.
        Written 5 January 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi Steiner-san, I'm truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience during your tour with our driver. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the misleading information provided. The incidents you've highlighted are concerning, and it's deeply regrettable that you encountered instances where the driver's suggestions didn't align with the actual circumstances, causing you inconvenience and disappointment. The misrepresentation of information, such as suggesting an earlier start to avoid traffic on deserted streets and providing inaccurate information about the closure of places, is unacceptable. We deeply value transparency and integrity in our services, and it's disheartening to learn that your experience didn't reflect these values. Rest assured, your feedback will be thoroughly investigated and addressed internally to prevent such occurrences in the future. I completely understand your decision not to use our services again, and I sincerely apologize for the trust that was eroded due to these discrepancies. If there's anything we can do to rectify this situation or if you'd like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we genuinely regret any inconvenience caused during your tour. Regards, Krizzia
        Written 16 December 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Bo A
        3 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Oct 2022 • Couples
        We had a great day trip with Haider as our driver. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and made the full day well worth it. The views of Mt. Fuji we’re incredible at every spot on the trip - we would highly recommend booking this trip.
        Written 26 October 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Susie S
        Bothell, WA14 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Anees was a great driver/guide. 4 of us took this day tour, one of whom has mobility issues. Anees was able to adjust for this and still enable us to visit:
        1) Oshino Hakkai;
        2)
        Arakurayama Sengen Shrine (Chureito Pagoda);
        3)
        Kawaguchiko Lake (Mt Fuji view); and
        4) Iyashi no Sato (Old traditional village)
        It was a partly cloudy day so Mt. Fuji was not fully visible, but we still enjoyed the beautiful mountains, lakes, shrine, views, and traditional villages with local produce and crafts for sale. We also stopped for a very good lunch in a restaurant with a great view overlooking Lake Kawaguchico. Had the sky been clearer, we would have had an unobstructed view of Fuji from there.
        Anees offered us several alternatives during the day and we were able to choose those that fit us the best. I thought the Arakurayama Sengen shrine was particularly stunning. The best view we had of Fuji was from Iyashi no Sato, as the clouds mostly parted at that point
        We highly recommend Anees and this day trip
        Written 18 April 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Thamara
        4 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2022 • Family
        Our family of five went the day tour from Tokyo with Driver Anees to see Mount Fuji He took us to several beautiful locations. A day well spent.
        Very friendly and flexible yet professional service by Anees.
        He took extra efforts to pick us when we lost the location
        Would highly recommend
        Written 18 December 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        bp1828London
        London, UK7 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Sept 2022 • Family
        We did not get the 'tour' that we felt we paid for. The car turned up and the driver had no idea where we would like to go or what he had been booked for. We asked to go to the first place on the website itinerary, which he took us to, but had not been there before nor had an indication of how long we should stay (15 minutes / an hour to make the other places on the 'tour' feasible). The next place was incorrect and that's when we got Google out, looked through reviews and asked for him to take us to specific addresses. We felt the driver (who was a very nice, polite and helpful person) was a bit stiffed by this as we were and hence we were more comfortable when we did use him solely as a driver. The lack of local / previous knowledge of this 'tour' also didn't allow the driver to know that Sunday afternoon traffic returning to Tokyo was always very heavy. We allowed 2 hours, however it was 3.5. Although we saw some great places and the weather was good, it was unstructured, unplanned, did not see all of the places on the website suggested itinerary due to lack of timing and the exhaustive 3.5 hours at the end took the shine off the memories. For some more points.. the air conditioning barely worked, the wheels were out of balance so the car vibrated as it drove at speed on the highway and the passenger door wouldn't open. In hindsight, I would look at what you can do in a day, work out the time between places and hire a car and driver for half the price. What we paid for what we got was not value for money.
        Written 14 September 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello Nigel, Hope you are well and we'd like to thank you for choosing us for your trip to Fuji. We are certainly sad to learn that the experience was less than satisfactory. Saying that, we would like to inform you that many of the accusations made in this post are certainly untrue or have been misrepresented in the heat of the moment. For the sake of clarity for future clients - would would like to point out the following: 1 - First of all, in regards to the claim that the driver was not a tour guide. We had clearly stated in the description of the trip that this is not a "Guided" tour. Perhaps you had failed to read the trip description properly and was from that point on were disappointed that it was not according to your expectation. 2 - You mentioned that the next place was "incorrect" on the list. We would like to make it clear that the place was not "incorrect", we just changed the order of the sites ever so slightly to optimize the route for your group in order to avoid some congestion on the road. We have done hundreds of trips, it would be strange to take you to an "incorrect" location. 3 - You have claimed that the driver had no previous "knowledge of the tour" Once again this is extremely incorrect as the driver has done this trip countless times, and has also been serving guests such as Olympic athletes and corporate clients. We have never yet received a scathing review such as this one for your driver. 4 - You have complained about us not knowing if there would be heavy traffic on the way back - when in fact we had tried to bring to your attention earlier in the day to not spend too much time at a certain spot otherwise there is a chance of traffic on the way back. Yes, we admit that there was extraordinary traffic that day - but that is also out of our hands. It is not either our or the driver's fault that there was extra traffic that day on the way back. Tokyo is the biggest city in the world and many families come out to enjoy the beauty of the Fuji area on a Sunday, just as you did. We apologize that the traffic hampered your experience so much. IMPORTANT BELOW - Incorrect information about vehicle conditions - portraying a bad safety image. 4 - You have mentioned that the air-conditioning did not work. This is also completely untrue as the driver even tried to confirm with you earlier if you are comfortable with the internal temperature of the vehicle. But it seemed by this time you were already in a sour mood. We have our own workshop and very regularly service all our vehicles so that they are in top condition. This vehicle your are mentioning was very recently serviced and is being enjoyed by guests as we speak. We would love to invite you to try it out again if you'd like - free of cost. 5 - You mentions that the wheels were "out of balance" so the car "vibrated" as drove at speed on the highway and the passenger door wouldn't open. The car was not "vibrating" because the wheels were out of balance. In Japan on many roads there are flat speed breakers warning of you straddling lanes. When a vehicle passes over those lanes, - there is a vibration. It is not due to "imbalance" in the vehicle. I truly hope you understand that these are serious accusations that are giving our company a bad image in terms of the safety of the guests. You were presented with a modern, luxury SUV and it seems this was not upto your standard. We apologize for that. You have mentioned that one can just hire a car and driver from Tokyo instead of this trip for a cheaper rate - we would like to inform you that we already offer a very competitive rate for this service - and offer a lowest price guarantee. It seems you are new to Japan and maybe are not familiar with the running costs of such a trip. It seems unlikely, but we would still invite you to take another one of our experiences in the future - just please do request a "guided" option if thats what you would like - perhaps then you would be less disappointed. We'll also try to throw in some extra specials for your as a gesture of goodwill. We hope you enjoy your time in Japan. Best wishes, Dokotrip
        Written 12 October 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        RSTBangkok
        New Delhi, India42 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        May 2023
        I used Docotrip company to book one day tour for Mt Fuji, one day to explore Tokyo city and one day in Kyoto. They are reliable, responsive to the requests, cooperative and helpful. Price offered by them was reasonable compared to their competitors in Japan. Driver cum English speaking guide, Shahrul was very friendly and driven us safely. Samir, the top management guy of the company is humble and fully dedicated to satisfy the clients. For our tour in Kyoto, when their driver was detected with Covid a day before to our planned tour, they immediately informed me, arranged another vehicle with English speaking driver at the last moment, which was not an essay task due to the golden week. I can recommend this company to anyone.
        Written 16 May 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        kush310
        NJ17 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Oct 2022
        We booked a full day private tour of Mount Fuji. Basically, the entire trip is customizable based on your personal preferences. Our driver/guide Joni was absolutely fantastic. He recommended some great stop such as the 5th station on Mount Fuji, which allowed us to get some amazing pictures of the Mount Fuji while being on it. We also did the speed boat tour in Lake Kawaguchi based on his recommendation, which was also absolutely amazing. Overall, Joni made the trip very interesting, providing us information and conversations along our journey. I would highly recommend the tour. The area is just absolutely gorgeous for nature lovers.

        Note: Tour is 10 hours door to door. Anything longer is 3000 yen per hour. Beware that there can be tremendous amount of traffic. It took us 4 hours to get back so just plan to pay if needed. I would not cut the trip short to try and save that money. It worth seeing everything and spending time in that area. Also, the company that manages it is also very accommodating and provides contact information and also reaches out during tour to make sure its going well.

        You will not be disappointed in this tour at all.
        Written 24 October 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        kapajao n
        1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2024 • Family
        This family trip was remarkably impressive. Our driver, Mr. Umer, excellently assisted us in planning our itinerary, allowing us to customize our stops to best suit our family's needs. His calm demeanor, skilled driving, comfortable ride, punctuality, and overall niceness made the experience very pleasant. We enjoyed a great level of privacy and ease with the service. Unfortunately, we feel we might have missed out on some places due to limited time. Ten hours simply weren't enough to fully explore the Fuji area, as travel to and from Tokyo took up 4 hours of our day.
        Written 5 February 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for sharing your feedback on your family trip, and we're delighted to hear that it was remarkably impressive with our driver, Umer! We appreciate your kind words about his assistance in planning the itinerary and his flexibility in customizing stops to meet your family's needs. It's great to know that his calm demeanor, skilled driving, comfortable ride, punctuality, and overall niceness contributed to a very pleasant experience. We understand your concerns about the limited time to explore the Fuji area due to the travel time to and from Tokyo. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the time constraints. We appreciate your understanding and will certainly take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. If there's anything specific you'd like to share about the places you did get to visit or any other aspects of your trip, we'd love to hear more. Your input is valuable to us as we strive to enhance our services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide an even more satisfying experience in the future. Safe travels! Krizzia
        Written 6 February 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Cynthia H
        Dallas, TX6 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2024 • Family
        We had a great day trip to Mt Fuji. Communication was very good and our driver, Mina, was punctual and accommodating. The van was very roomy and had plenty of space for our group of 6. The recommended itinerary met our expectations and overall, we had a very enjoyable trip. We would recommend trip to anyone wanting a private day trip to see the beautiful views of Mt. Fuji!
        Written 14 March 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        bp1828London
        London, UK7 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        We did not get the 'tour' that we felt we paid for. The car turned up and the driver had no idea where we would like to go or what he had been booked for. We asked to go to the first place on the website itinerary, which he took us to, but had not been there before nor had an indication of how long we should stay (15 minutes / an hour to make the other places on the 'tour' feasible). The next place was incorrect and that's when we got Google out, looked through reviews and asked for him to take us to specific addresses. We felt the driver (who was a very nice, polite and helpful person) was a bit stiffed by this as we were and hence we were more comfortable when we did use him solely as a driver. The lack of local / previous knowledge of this 'tour' also didn't allow the driver to know that Sunday afternoon traffic returning to Tokyo was always very heavy. We allowed 2 hours, however it was 3.5. Although we saw some great places and the weather was good, it was unstructured, unplanned, did not see all of the places on the website suggested itinerary due to lack of timing and the exhaustive 3.5 hours at the end took the shine off the memories. For some more points.. the air conditioning barely worked, the wheels were out of balance so the car vibrated as it drove at speed on the highway and the passenger door wouldn't open.
        Written 23 July 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Showing results 1-10 of 333
        *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

        Mt Fuji Day Trip with Private English Speaking Driver provided by Dokotrip

        All Marunouchi HotelsMarunouchi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Marunouchi
        All things to do in Marunouchi
        Spas & Wellness in MarunouchiTheatre & Concerts in Marunouchi
        RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars