Tours and Tickets

Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness provided by Thistle Excursions - Invergordon Bus or Coach Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
AU$157.26
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 2 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Beauly Priory
  • 1
    Cawdor Castle
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Inverness Castle
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Culloden Viaduct
  • 3
    Loch Ness
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Culloden Battlefield
    Stop: 75 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    See Important Information for details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Shore Road, Shore Rd, Invergordon IV18, UK Saltburn, Invergordon IV18 0JP, UK
Duration
6–8 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Entrance to castle cost is included in your booking price.
  • Entry/Admission - Cawdor Castle
  • Entry/Admission - Inverness Castle
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair travellers difficult
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
46Reviews
14Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
14clubs wrote a review May 2020
Chicago Burbs150 contributions101 helpful votes
We were very disappointed to cancel this tour when our cruise was cancelled but were EXTREMELY pleased when we were given our refund instantaneously and heard from the owner. She expressed her disappointment about not being able to take us on the tour. This is definitely a
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ThistleExcursions, Owner at Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness
Responded 28 May 2020
Thank you for that lovely review. We look forward to seeing you in a future year.
Read more
colbe wrote a review May 2020
36 contributions
Very quick communication. Excellent service when we needed to cancel. We will definitely use Thistle Excursions when we are about to travel to Scotland again. Thank you. Take care.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ThistleExcursions, Owner at Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness
Responded 27 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time in this crisis to review us. We hope to see you in 2021. Star safe x
Read more
Sarina B wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions5 helpful votes
As our cruise had been cancelled we had to cancel the tour as well. We got an immediate response and refund. We can definitely recommend this company and will surely book a tour again with her.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ThistleExcursions, Owner at Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness
Responded 5 May 2020
Thank you Chrysala. See you in the future. Stay safe.
Read more
Bill R wrote a review Apr. 2020
Cochrane, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
We had planned on going on a cruise that would have taken us to Invergordon, Scotland this upcoming summer but cancelled because of the uncertainty of the Covid-19 situation. We had booked with Thistle Excursions (via Viator) to go on a Scottish Highlands/Castle coach tour.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ThistleExcursions, Owner at Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness
Responded 19 Apr. 2020
Thank you so much for writing the positive review. We do try to help people and give any advice. Happy to do this again when you’re ready for your Scottish tour.
Read more
nancy p wrote a review Apr. 2020
Fern Park1 contribution
Maxine responded immediately to confirm our cancellation and refund. We will definitely book with her company again.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ThistleExcursions, Owner at Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness
Responded 16 Apr. 2020
Thank you very kind.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Thistle Excursions - Invergordon Bus or Coach Tours
2509Ela
00
Great service
We had planned to do Tour 3 with Thistle during our cruise. Unfortunately, our cruise was cancelled yesterday due t
Read more
D504TUpriscillas
00
Excellent customer service in a difficult time
In this pandemic we unfortunately had to cancel. I was quite pleased with the quick response and personalized note
Read more
908cyrillef
00
Really good tour operator
Quick communication,nice contactand really professionnal. I would like to do another trip with them as soon as poss
Read more
domino115
00
Wonderful customer service would book with them again
We were scheduled to go on a shore excursion to Loch Ness and Urquhart Castle in late May however our cruise was c
Read more
JordanK1432
00
Thistle was a life savor during COVID!
Unfortunately, I could not do Tour 1 with the Dunrobin Fairy Tale castle, but boy did I want to! I had to cancel si
Read more
586farinam
00
Very friendly and professional organisation of tour plus handling during pandemic
I had lots of E-Mail contact with the owner of Thistle Excursions to plan a personal trip. Maxine was very helpful
Read more
mlclark49
00
Exceptional service with cancellation
We had booked what Maxine called a Bespoke Tour!! The itinerary was taylored to our individual needs. We were so
Read more
Alfred T
00
"Uncommon Dedication"
Due to cancellation of our cruise to the British Isles scheduled at the end of May 2020, I reached out to Maxine Sm
Read more
sailaway157
00
Thistle Excursions' Commitment to Providing Customers with Excellent Experiences
Thistle Excursions' owner/operator was extremely responsive and helpful in providing the details that we needed wh
Read more
45adriennec
00
Fantastic service during difficult times
We had arranged a private "Outlander" shore excursion for our May 2020 cruise, which unfortunately was cancelled du
Read more
bh7248
00
Superior Customer Service
We had to cancel this excursion, due to the Covid19. This company had NO problem refunding our money. When we do b
Read more
lin0801
00
Great customer service
Ditto on excellent customer service for COVid cancellation. We will definitely rebook when we can travel
Read more
IanF444
00
Coronavirus Cancellation
like so many our plans have had to be cancelled. We received a full refund the very day we made contact.Outstanding
Read more
Autolysej
00
Superb customer service
We had to cancel this trip because of CoVid 19. Thistle Tours refunded our payment immediately and with a lovely n
Read more
Margita A
00
it would be excellent, i'm sure
but because of "Corona" our cruise was cancelled, so we had no chance to have al look in this excursion. Next year,
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6–8 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:0061 (87) 2285 255
Frequently Asked Questions about Tour 2 Cawdor Castle, Inverness, Culloden Battlefield and Loch Ness