Stayed at the Bellavista in early October and couldn't be happier with our choice!
We read the reviews before we left, which were mixed, but, as ever, we decided to leave our opinions open?
The Hotel was first rate! The room was lovely and big with a large balcony; a clean, immaculate bathroom with a fridge in the main room which came in very handy. The air conditioning was also a welcome relief!!
Yes, the bed's are hard but, we asked for a mattress topper before hand which were supplied and we also took own to be on the safe side, so had no problems from that point at all The room was spotlessly cleaned every day, and the lady was really friendly when we were a little behind on the one occasion.
The way some people had complained about where the Hotel is situated you'd think it was in the outback... its about 15 mins from the old and new town and a nice easy walk or you can get the transport provided by the Hotel if you prefer?
The breakfast was plentiful and we thought very nice; people should remember their catering for all not just the British!!
The pool was fine for us too; I can understand it may be crowded a peak times, but we had no problems.
Overall, a wonderful stay in a very friendly high quality hotel in a lovely part of Europe, we'll be back!!
Just take a topper for your bed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19 October 2011
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you did not allow some less positive reviews influence your choice of staying at the Real Bellavista and that you were not disappointed with your decision, but pleasantly surprised.
We really appreciated your kind comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista. Hopefully, next time though there won’t be a need for a mattress topper, as we are planning to replace the mattresses, probably next year. Just contact us before your next arrival and we will inform you if the mattresses have been replaced, otherwise we will prepare your bed with mattress toppers.
Hotéis Real Algarve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC